We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Saigon Centre
Ranked #13 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Pullman Saigon is in a good location, not too far from the center of action, yet quiet enough for a good night's rest. General upkeep doesn't disappoint per the rest of Accor's hotels.

The air-condition for my particular room is not very cooperative, and it stays at 18'C no matter what temperature I set. A good respite from the intensely hot and dry weather, but not exactly the most environmentally friendly installation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DavidC_SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear sgK1,

Thanks you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Saigon.

I was very pleased to read that the hotel facilities and location was up to your expectation. I will inform my Engineering Team to have a look at air condition remote in your previous room.

On behalf of the hotel Team, I wish to thank you once again and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for your next trip.

With very best regards,

Zayne Boon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    522
    127
    35
    21
See reviews for
262
675
142
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Please be careful when using your credit card at this hotel.
I booked a room at the hotel on the hotel's site. The hotel contacted me just before my stay to say that my room was not available. This was annoying.
As the available room was cheaper, I was entitled to a refund. The reception staff said this would be credited to my credit card "in one month". He reassured me several times. This situation has wasted my time.
Several months later, I am still waiting.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman S, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear G L,

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your feeling.

I am however very sorry to inform you that I have no record related to your above comment.
Could you please send me a private message at H7489@accor.com and it will be my pleasure to follow up personally this situation.

Thanks in advance for your kind understanding.

With very best regards,

Edouard Morier
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in March 2014 on club level. The breakfast and evening cocktails were excellent quality. The room was ultra modern with a free standing bath almost in the bedroom which wasn't to our tastes but we coped. Unlikely to return to Ho chi minh because of the seething humanity and 5 million scooters but if it happens would stay at the Pullman again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryengaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear bryengaile,

I would like to start by thanking you for choosing Pullman Saigon Centre as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Saigon.

I was delighted to read you kind comment in regards to our beverages offer as well as room design. Your kind words have been passed on to the executive Lounge Team Members who thank you for your sweet words.

Resets insure that if you decide to come back to Ho Chi Minh City it will be are pleasure to welcome you back.

With very best regards,

Zayne Boon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel is new with great room and shower. Breakfast are excellent with good variety to choose from. Location is quite convenient even though not in the midst of activities. Enjoyed the great view at 30th floor for drinks and dinner. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Richard T,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Saigon Centre as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Saigon.

I was extremely happy to read your kind comment in regards to our hotel facilities and room design. Location of the hotel allows to go to Ben Than Market by foot, and offer a free shuttle to reach the main city attraction.

Once again, thank you for your support and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for you next stay in HO Chi Minh City.

With very best regards,

Zayne Boon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Overall aspects meet my satisfaction. I would like to carry special thanks to the staff who arrange Check-In for me unfortunately I can not remember her name. Anyhow I believe the Hotel Managment can track and carry my thanks to her anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kanokpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Kanokphong,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read you comment and your appreciation of our hotel facilities. We will identify the Team Member who assists you for your check-in and your kind words will be passed on.

Thanks you once again, and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit to Saigon.

With very best regards,

Zayne Boon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Everything you expect from a 5 star. Modern, high rise property. 30 stories makes it easier to find when you go for a walk and get lost. Having been to HCMC numerous times, I have developed a talent for getting lost. Actually, it's quite easy.
Very nice modern rooms. Bathroom only had a shower. I like a hot bath after 20+ hours of travel. Helps to relax. Not a deal killer. Overall, very pleased.

Room Tip: I never understand the location rating. It all depends on where you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphSpoilsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear RalphSpoilsport,

I would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Saigon Centre as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Saigon.

I was delighted to read you kind comment and appreciation of our hotel facilities as well as the location of the hotel.
On behalf of the hotel Team, once again thank you and it will be a pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit.

With very best regards,

Zayne Boon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#15 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,683 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#20 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,066 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Saigon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Saigon Centre

Property: Pullman Saigon Centre
Address: 148 Tran Hung Dao Blvd, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Saigon Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally within Ho Chi Minh City, close to Ben Thanh market, Pham Ngu Lao area and many tourism attractions, the hotel features 306 signature rooms combining design, comfort and connectivity. Facilities include all day dining restaurant, the highest rooftop bar in Saigon and Cobalt restaurant with panoramic views of the city. The hotel also has free WiFi, swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and high tech meeting venues able to host up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Saigon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing