We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Astonishing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Tulip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pink Tulip Hotel
Ranked #11 of 825 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Astonishing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This little hotel located in the District 1 is the best option for visiting Saigon. Compared to a luxury hotel, The Pink Tulip has everything but at a very reasonable price! Rooms are comfortable and clean, very well decorated, with full bathroom and air conditionned. But the real treasure of this hotel is its friendly atmosphere: everyone there is kind and eager to help. Particularly Trung, one of the owners who arranged all our trip for us. Seriously, if I am writting this review is because I want to share my good experience with other people and to recommend this very nice place to stay in HCMC. In my opinion, the Pink Tulip Hotel and its stuff deserves a very good review!

By the way, massage in the Pink Tulip is not expensive at all and it's awesome! I recommend it!

Room Tip: Better the room with separated beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnriqueContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne_plat, General Manager at Pink Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Mr Enrique.
How are you today?
Thank you so much for your wonderfull review.
You made two people very happy.
Specially Trung
He is very happy that you appreciate his work to help you with arranging your tour.
It is great to hear you loved your stay.
We hope you have a great trip and that you also will like the rest of Vietnam.
Best wishes,

Anne Nguyen van Plat, Managing Director Pink Tulip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    85
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
113
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here whilst visiting Vietnam for 2 nights and I can honestly say it is unbelievably great value for money, we were really impressed. It has everything that u would expect to find in a top star hotel; a hair dryer, plenty of sockets, air con, great bedding/bed, fridge, flat screen, massage parlour, and even little things like a free toothbrush! Breakfast was included which was so good and the staff are friendly and offer advice about visiting the city, making recommendations for lunch ect, and i was confident my belongings were very safe here!
I really think this place is a little find the decor is up to date and to good taste.... Didn't want to leave!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne_plat, General Manager at Pink Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Jill.
How are you?
Thank you so much for your super review.
It makes me blushing.
Sorry you had to leave.
Sorry we made our hotel so homy and luxurious for you that you didn't want to leave.
Maybe we have to downgrade the hotel a little bit?
Don't worry we won't.
We are very happy to hear you and your boy friend had a great stay with us.
It is great if you can help guest around in this great city Saigon.
We love this city and we want to share this love with our guests.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Warm wishes,

Anne Nguyen Van Plat, Managing Director Pink Tulip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great place to stay with a genuinely friendly atmosphere.
You feel very much included and welcomed.
Never had breakfast ......... but not sure why :)
Very clean and everyone is very helpful ..........even when you leave some of your belongings in Hanoi and it needs a phone call to your last hotel there.
Located right in the centre of the bustling tourist area but I slept well every night.
Its not the cheapest hotel around but it has high standards without going over the top.
In the words of another .............. I'll be back !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsianvisitorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne_plat, General Manager at Pink Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Mike.
How are you?
Thank you so much for your great review.
Trung and I are very happy with it.
Great to hear you loved your stays with us.
You where a very nice guest.
We are more than happy if we can help our guests to help where needed.
Yes even if we have to call your hotel in Hanoi when you found out you left personal belongings there.
No problem at all.
We hope to see you later this year back at the Pink Tulip hotel.
ake care.

Anne Nguyen Van plat, Managing Director Pink Tulip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a really fabulous little hotel. Located in a side street off Bui Vien it is close to Ben Thanh markets, Pham Ngu Lao, and the famous backpacker area of District 1. The place is newly renovated, tastefully appointed and with a comfortable lobby. There is a very good and reasonably priced massage service on site. The rooms are pleasant, sunny if you have a window, quiet and extremely livable. I stayed here for five weeks and had no complaints. There is fast speed WiFi, a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, cable TV, and a large cupboard in all rooms. Some rooms also have their own safe. A reasonably priced and efficient laundry service is also available. At your door are the sights and wonders of Bui Vien. Many fine and inexpensive restaurants are within 150 meters. Bread and Butter, Asian Kitchen, Le Pub, and The Punjabi to name but a few. The fine
dining places in downtown Dhong Khoi are a 15 minute walk, or 5 minute cab ride, away. However the really outstanding feature of this hotel is the staff and management. Everyone who works here is friendly, courteous and helpful and will go out of their way to help you and are especially kind if you have a problem or require local knowledge. The enlightened attitude and policies of the European and Vetnamese managers serve to make The Pink Tulip a really special place. I've stayed in many hotels in all continents and this hotel is probably, overall, the best of them. Especially recommended for the gay traveller.

Room Tip: The middle rooms are quieter but are without windows. The rooms on the left when you get out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesQ_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne_plat, General Manager at Pink Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr. James
Thank you so much for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you loved your stay at the Pink Tulip so much.
It is great to hear we do a good job.
We and also guest miss you already.
We hope to see you back in November.
One thing Ihave to say; The middle rooms do have a window. You don't have a view, but the rooms do have a window.
Thank again.
Take care Mr. James.

Anne Nguyen Van Plat. managing Director Pink Tulip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in Pink Tulip Hotel in HCMC, last April/May.
The rooms are clean, have aircon, comfortable beds, a fridge and a very good shower.
Breakfast is good as well, you can choose different types of egg and they also serve yogurt with cereal, jummie!
The whole hotel, the lobby and the rooms are very nice decorated.
The staff is wonderfull and helps you in any way you wish.
When we arrived back in HCMC from Da Nang we went back to Pink Tulip hotel and had a great stay again. The hotel is very good located next to everything you need in HCMC.
One evening I took a foot massage in the lobby, very good as well.
This was not our first time in HCMC, but certainly the best hotel we have had so far.
Next time we will be back!

Room Tip: On each floor they have 3 different kind of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvie-dolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne_plat, Manager at Pink Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi Sylvie
Thank you so much for your great review of the Pink Tulip Hotel.
Trung and I are so happy with your positive words.
Specially that you felt being at home.
That means a lot for us, because that is exactly what we want to creat. That homy feeling.
You where great guests and we really hope to see you soon back at the Pink Tulip Hotel.

Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#34 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#42 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#30 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#77 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#31 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#3 of 825 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Tulip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Tulip Hotel

Property: Pink Tulip Hotel
Address: 40/11 Bui Vien Street | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 1111, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 825 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Tulip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, Anne and Trung are a Dutch, Vietnamese couple.We hope you feel at home while you stay at our hotel. Our hotel is just completely remodeled and refurbished; September 2012. We transformed it into a beautiful Boutique Hotel. We run a gay friendly hotel. The hotel is conveniently situated at the heart of the city centre of Saigon, better know as the backpacker area. A very good location for tourist, but also very good for business people. All rooms have airconditioning, free tea/coffee facilities, watercooker, modern shower and or bath, bathroom amenities, LCD tv, hairdryer, refrigerator and roomservice.We also have a tourdesk to organise and to book your tours.For your convenience we have an elevator/lift. Please pass by and see and experience by yourself the very relaxing ambience of the Pink Tulip Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pink Tulip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing