We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok When You Are Drunk”
Review of Doner kebab

Doner kebab
Ranked #2,018 of 4,776 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 3, 2018

When you are drunk and on Bui Vien (and you will be) you will eat here. When you are sober and on Bui Vien you will not eat here. Its about as simple as that.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E5743XBdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Just average kebab, “good” if you’re drunk and in the area. Nothing exciting about it, maybe except it’s quite cheap. Definitely not suitable for a real foodie.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank MinhAnhQuach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

We have been to this Kebab shop on many occasions ' the delightful man who serves you with his singlet rolled up halfway up his belly , is wonderful, always has wonderfully cold drinks and beer which is what you want in Saigon.Kebab are simple with coleslaw and chicken in a Turkish bread but they are cheap at 35.000 dong ,

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a very small stand. The guy makes it very quick. The bread was thicker than usual and not so much meat. The effect was too bready. The sauce was good and it sort of hit the spot.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank cmsflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Its a simple place with plastic chairs and stools for have a beer. Beer is at USD 1 and they also serve kebabs. I sat there the whole evening just watching the world go by and spoke to a few travellers

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sreekant2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doner kebab also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Doner kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing