We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing way to spend the morning! Good cause! ”
Review of Saigon Hotpot

Saigon Hotpot
Ranked #17 of 440 Tours in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Saigon Hotpot offers free local tour guiding by volunteer students to promote the beauty of Vietnam to the world and create a dynamic environment for self-development of the local students. Welcome to Ho Chi Minh city.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a great morning with Nhung. She is a vibrant and knowledgeable uni student with great English. We did the half morning tour but she chose to walk with us more around the city after and show us many other great things. She was also willing to take many awesome photos. She taught us many things about the history of Vietnam and we spoke a lot about how our country and her country are similar and different. It was laid back and fun.

This company seems to be legitimately and genially wanting to share the city with others without selfish motives. The tour was free but you can choose to donate to a partnering charity project. The students themselves will then go on trips to help the underprivileged of Vietnam. An amazing and noble cause. So impressed!!!!

5  Thank Brookey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHP, Người quản lý at Saigon Hotpot, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your response. We were encouraged a lot for your comment and we hope you fully enjoyed the tour.We will keep on working hard to improve the quality of the tour. Our member really looking forward to opportunities of traveling with friends from other country to not only practice and apply language, communication and other soft skills but also introduce the beauty and potential of Ho Chi Minh City and Vietnam. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hotpot"
in 60 reviews
"chinatown tour"
in 46 reviews
"reunification palace"
in 71 reviews
"traditional meal"
in 21 reviews
"post office"
in 88 reviews
"student guide"
in 14 reviews
"war remnants museum"
in 59 reviews
"free tour"
in 24 reviews
"fito museum"
in 18 reviews
"notre dame cathedral"
in 47 reviews
"coconut coffee"
in 11 reviews
"half day tour"
in 47 reviews
"cultural exchange"
in 9 reviews
"local students"
in 12 reviews
"hotel lobby"
in 18 reviews
"practice their english"
in 10 reviews
"lovely guide"
in 10 reviews
Filter

143 - 147 of 887 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2017

It is my honor that Ms Nhung Nguyễn took us to Hoi Chi Minh City, she spent two days with us. During the journal, she took us to some local restaurants and tried local food which you couldn't find on any travel books. We exchanged our experience on studying and culture. It is amazing.

5  Thank davidlie1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHP, Người quản lý at Saigon Hotpot, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed having a great day with our member. Hope you learn a lot of interesting things after touring. We look forward to seeing you again in Ho Chi Minh City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

My friends and I had a great tour with Saigon Hotpot (our friendly tour guide: Trinh). If it's your first time to Ho Chi Minh, This is strongly recommended as :
1.This is inexpensive (and only some tips which no obligations, great to support the charity while you're travelling, I would say Why Not!:).
2. Good to have locals to bring you around, to non-touristy spots if you want to.
3. Able to get more insights into the locals lifestyle when there is interactions with the local friends.

It was a great experience with Saigon Hotpot, thanks a lot!

4  Thank MintingW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHP, Người quản lý at Saigon Hotpot, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We believe that we have standardized the city tour package in free fee. I hope you enjoyed the view and the atmosphere that the tour offered. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We have made our booking via Whatsapp last few days prior to our visit to HCM. We were thankful for the last minute arrangement made by Mr Minh Hieu. We joined two half-day tours for City tour and Chinatown tour. We were guided by Mr Quoc Huy and Mr Thanh Trung for the City tour and Mr Cong Hau for the Chinatown tour. Both tours were great! We learned a lot from them on the history, culture, food and etc. We would definitely recommend Saigon Hotpot to our family and friends!

3  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHP, Người quản lý at Saigon Hotpot, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you for your generous feedback. I will pass your compliment to Huy, Trung and Hau, and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed that walking tour with our member. We would love to see you again next time you revisit Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Went on a half day free tour with Hoa from Saigon Hotpot, a free tour run by students. We did the city tour and Hoa was very knowledgable. However think the real value of the tour is seeing the city through local eyes. Would suggest this is a great tour to do on your first day in Hoi Chi Minh. Thank you Hoa for showing us some of your wonderful city.

4  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHP, Người quản lý at Saigon Hotpot, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. Ms.Hoa would be very happy to know that you enjoyed having her as your guide. We would love to see you again when you revisit to Saigon. Best wishes for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Hotpot also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Saigon Hotpot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing