We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an amazing place to stay in HCMC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Town House 50 Saigon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very clean and nicely decorated, great interior, very helpful and knowledgable staff, perfect location - you cannot ask for more! If you are planning to come to HCMC, do not doubt a second where to stay, because Town House 50 is a place for you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 536 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Lovely place to stay, very new and very nicely thought out. The staff here were extremely accommodating and booked us a group tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels, which was a fantastic. The staff even let us use the shower facilities after we had checked out as they knew we had a long flight later that day. Great, thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We recently stayed here and would stay again. The staff are polite and knowledgable, able to give directions and gave us a helpful map. We booked a tour to the Chu Chi Tunnels through the hotel which we enjoyed and was a reasonable price. Breakfast is included which is ok but not much drink options unless you liked coffee, would be nice to have some fruit juice on offer. The rooms are small but comfortable. You need to be comfortable with the person you are sharing with as there is only a curtain separating the toilet and the bedroom. The decoration was very nice with trees and birds. We loved the location as it wasn't far from the backpacker district but you could get a decent nights sleep. Our only complaint is that they don't have a back up generator and as a result I was left standing in the shower with cold water, in the dark for 20 minutes until the power came back on. You can also hear when people go for showers as you can hear the water pump tank going which is slightly irritating when your trying to sleep. But take away the small negatives and you have an amazing hotel at an unbelievable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZaraAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tucked in HEM 50, you will be invited with friendly staff and clean rooms. My friend and I got the topmost room and I would say the bathroom is rather spacious than the bedroom but having large bathroom to us girls are like having good day at the beauty parlor. All staffs; esp. Johnny & Britney are really accommodating and they can suggest trips and airport transfer. Simple breakfast as shown exactly on their pictures. The only complaint was I hope the air-conditioner to be twice cooler, other than that I'm a satisfied customer.

Room Tip: Topmost room bathroom's roof is made out of polycarbonate, it does give an impact during sunny d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

this is the best hostel you will find around saigon, probably even better than the hotels nearby. it is centrally located so you won't have any problem going around. accessible to convinience stores, money changers and restaurants. rooms are clean and comfortable. the design is really chic and modern. staff are really friendly and helpful. they will answer all your questions on how to go around the city. had a lovely stay with my friends. they have the best vietnamese iced coffee. will definitely stay here again if i come back. :)

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

i booked what i thought was a private room for $10 but when i got there it turned out i was in the dorm which wasn't clear in the email. If i had know it was a dorm i might have booked in at a cheaper one on backpacker street but in the end i had a very good experience here.
The staff were really friendly, there was a kitchen and 2 computers free for use in the communal area downstairs. Everything was very clean.
The toilet/shower room was very nice and clean (although one toilet might be not enough if the dorm was busier)
The dorm was good with big lockers but the sheets were pure nylon which wasn't amazing.
Everything was a bit fancier than i am used to. a bit more expensive too.
They even prepared me a takeaway breakfast and coffee because i had to leave for a flight very early. And booked me a taxi to the airport for a fair price.
It was in a much quieter street about 10 minutes walk from the loud backpacker area.
They did charge extra for towels which i thought was a bit cheeky considering you are already paying $10 for a dorm.

But i enjoyed my stay there. If you don't mind paying a couple of dollars more it a very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flo723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuyThan, Owner at Town House 50 Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Florence,

Thank you very much for your review.

I have checked the emails and found out that it's our staff' who made mistake when giving you unclear information about availability of private room and dorm bed. We are really sorry for making you misunderstand.

Our dorm bed rate is indeed 10usd. Perhaps it's a little higher than other hostels but I hope that you found it worth it.

Regarding towels for dorm, it gets extra charged for real due to our current policy. We will take this matter into consideration though.

We really appreciate your sincere comment that truly helps us to improve our services. We hope Town House 50 will still have your support in the future and are looking forward to be your host again soon.

Huy Than.
Town House 50 Manager.
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Even though I just stopped by for a couple of days, but I am still thinking that was one of the best decisions for my trip. My really first surprise was about your friendly staff; they gave me such a feeling as in a family. It was also struggle for me to find a good local restaurant; but Town House 50 provided me such an awesome meal for my dinner and breakfast with traditional Vietnamese main dishes, like: Pho. Not just that, you only need 20 mins to walk to city area and business district; such as: Ben Thanh Market and business shopping centre. If you are a sporty person, you can enjoy your time in Tao Dan park just 5 mins walking from the hotel. The last thing is about competitive price, compared to other budget backpacker or motel. Highly recommend! Thanks for your help! I will be back! :D

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TedN572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#45 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#95 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
813 reviews
0.6 mi away
Town House 23 Saigon
Town House 23 Saigon
#2 of 688 in Ho Chi Minh City
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saigon Inn Hotel
Saigon Inn Hotel
#3 of 959 in Ho Chi Minh City
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House 50 Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House 50 Saigon

Address: 50E Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 01, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Town House 50 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 959 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $15 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Town House 50 Saigon 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town House 50 is a new uniquely-designed mini hotel. Located in one of the most tourist-favorite streets in Saigon, Bui Thi Xuan street, Saigon, District 1, Vietnam, Town House 50 proudly brings you a cozy feeling like being at home.Town House 50 has private rooms including twin, double and triple rooms. Besides, we also have two comfortable dorms for traveler groups. Full facilities including A/C, hot bathing water, cable LCD tivi, free Wifi and complimentary breakfast will bring you the best convenience when staying here. Our staff with deep experience in tourism will be able to give you the most valuable recommendations for local food, sightseeing places, tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Town House 50 Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing