We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
802
439
152
49
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
802
439
152
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar high tea ben thanh market executive room stayed here for nights special thanks no window reception staff breakfast buffet busy city central location night market tourist attractions war remnants museum pho owen vietnam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the location! It's on a relatively quiet street, just a few blocks away from the famous Ben Thanh Market. It's also very close to major sites. It's the perfect hotel for a first visit to Ho Chi Minh. We also loved the rooftop bar and pool area. There is a happy hour! Bartenders were super nice and it was a perfect spot to unwind after a long day touring the city.

The rooms are smaller, but it was still fine for two people sharing and you can't beat the price. Breakfast was also very good.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ernabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre313, Người quản lý at Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ernabel D

Thank you for your recent stay at The Alagon Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedback. We are proud that you took away such positive impressions.

Our team is always dedicated to making sure every guest at Alagon is very well looked after and taking care off.

Once again, thank you and on behalf of the team, we already look forward to welcome you back at the Alagon Saigon Hotel once your plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Warm regards,

Ben Huynh
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good Staff and Mr Long is best and Rooftop staff is also great If you are thinking to book then book it now I will miss this place Try food of this hotel and breakfast is also amazing and Infinity pool is superb

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank chetanyag2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre313, Người quản lý at Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear chetanyag2020

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed an excellent Alagon Saigon Hotel hospitality experience.Long is truly heartened to receive your special mention.We appreciate all your positive feedback on our bar as well as our team's warm hospitality.

Together with the rest of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable hospitality experiences whenever you return to Saigon.

Best regards,

Ben Huynh
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We had one night at this motel, which is one of ?4 grouped together. It was a bit of a maze when we first arrived. Room was well appointed, clean, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Only issue was the shower door didnt close properly so water leaked all over floor. Room service menu extensive, breakfast has lots of option. Roof top bar and food was really good. Disappointed with the lack of umbrellas for sun protection poolside. Service was mostly very good except ringing 3 times for ice to the room. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre313, Người quản lý at Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amanda H

I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Alagon SaiGon Hotel as your accommodation during your visit to Ho Chi Minh City!
We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, especially the great breakfast, clean room. Your feedback means a lot to us.

However, I would like to apologize for some minor issues which did not meet your expectation. Please note that your feedback will be shared to concerned department for better improvement.

Best regards,

Ben Huynh
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We spent some days at the alagon hotel in saigon. The Alagon hotels are a complex of three or four hotels. The Spa Center is sometimes a little bit too small (when alagon is fully booked) but it was okay. The stay was covenient and espacially Taylor, Jenny & Nhut gave us a friendly and professional Service! Many thanks to the Team of Alagon!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank andreaswZ3341XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre313, Người quản lý at Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear AndreaswZ3341XF

I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Alagon Saigon Hotel as your accommodation during your visit to Ho Chi Minh City!
We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

However, I would like to apologize for some minor issues which did not meet your expectation. Please note that your feedback will be shared to concerned department for better improvement.

Best regards,

Ben Huynh
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

I have stayd in Alagon hotel serval times and it is always very plesent to come back, very nice hotel with helpfully crew. The food is good evvery day and also they do have a afternoon tea every day which is very nice to everybody. Swimmingpool is very good and also the small pool bar on the top.

Room tip: To me all the rooms are good, but som rooms do not have a window, but that is no problem at all. You will get used ti it very soon.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValenSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre313, Người quản lý at Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Dear ValenSaigon

Thank you for your recent stay at The Alagon Saigon Hotel and your incredible motivating feedback. We are proud that you took away such positive impressions.

This is a great encouragement to all of us and rest assured we continue to put effort to maintain the high level of standard we require and you have come to receive.

Once again, thank you and on behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ben Huynh
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews