We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an accommodating hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Ranked #49 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Alagon is a beautiful hotel situated in such a convenient location. The breakfast is yummy and the staff are amazing. One gentleman in particular was very helpful, his name is Bryan Nguyen. He was always happy to assist with anything that we needed or wanted to do.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Alishaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

I've been to Ho Chi Minh several times and this time was my most memorable stay in this city. Especially the great hospitality of all the staffs in Alagon Hotel and one staff need my special mentioned is 'Miss Ruby Trang'. I've no language barrier in this hotel as she speaks good English and her patience in explaining to me all the destinations that i need to travel in HCM. I instructed her the room service I needed and every night I come back to my room with 'home feeling'. I would highly recommend this hotel and special thanks to Ruby.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing, everything is new and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelkhoo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I used one of the hotel booking web sites to book this hotel- when I noticed that they could not guarantee me a room with a window I cancelled it and booked at the hotel Hoang Hai Long Hotel. When I arrived to check in at the Hoang Hai Long Hotel I became aware by pure coincidence that these two hotels (Alagon and Hoang Hai Long) are connected, managed by the same company, but one is supposed to be four star and the other three. Upon check in at the Hoang Hai Long Hotel I was allocated a room without windows,,,,which I refused to accept. The front office manager was kind enough to understand my predicament and he was able to allocate me a room at the connecting Alagon Hotel. The room was big,with a big double bed and views of the back of the neighboring buildings (no view unfortunately and rather filthy) and by chance had two bathrooms…one with a full bathtub and the other with a shower! Besides some confusion one morning with the breakfast voucher and one of the waiting staff, my stay was a great one. The location is excellent walking distance from the main Saigon market. Superb wifi connectivity. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms do not have windows. Do not book them if you are claustrophobic as I am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

we stayed at Alagon for 3 nights. The hotel is perfect location for walking tours of the city, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent service. We love Alagon and Ho chi min city.We will go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boom-Gib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, its my second time here and everytime I visit it gets better and better. The staff are prompt and very friendly. Mr.Anthony is always helpful and friendly. The hotel is also very central to everything in the city. The price range is also excellent. I would stay no where else besides Alagon Hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Hani-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

location was near everything. staff was friendly and helpful. we had an enjoyable time at the hotel.
breakfast buffet was awesome too!
shout out to guest service officer Bryan Nguyen for being so nice and passionate about his job!
well done!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpleefied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in December. The hotel is in perfect location for walking tours of the city's major sites. The hotel's own guest service operator, Bryan, was very helpful - booking train tickets for Mui Ne for us after exploring several travel options. Overall a good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#81 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
835 reviews
0 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#44 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#115 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
233 reviews
2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#25 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
957 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#66 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa

Address: 289-291 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Alagon Hotel Saigon)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $48 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alagon Hotel Saigon features elegant and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi in the centre of Ho Chi Minh City. A 5-minute walk to Ben Thanh Market, it offers a 24-hour restaurant and room service.Alagon Hotel Saigon is just a 3-minute walk to the 23/9 Park and a 7-minute drive to the Opera House. It takes 20 minutes by car to reach Tan Son Nhat Airport.All rooms are air-conditioned and come with turn-down service. Each room is equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, seating area, and tea and coffee making facilities. Private bathroom includes a shower.An elevator serves the hotel, which provides airport transfer, laundry and dry cleaning services at an extra charge. Guests can relax at the hotel’s spa bath or check their emails at the business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing