We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Ranked #61 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had booked in only two nights here, the rooms are realitively small but very clean. Location is very good 5 mintue walk to the back packer area where there is a number of reasonable price cafe with good food. 2 mintue walk to night market.
Breakfast was good. Had a room on 7th floor very quite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre2556, General Manager at Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Mr Andy

Thank you very much for your choosing Alagon Hotel Saigon as your stay in HCMC
We are delighted to know that you are very happy with our quite and clean room, your wonderful experience at our hotel will be shared to all hotel members.

Once again, appreciated for taking your time to leave a positive comment on our services

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best

Best regards
Pierre Levand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    266
    96
    22
    15
See reviews for
63
380
60
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for three nights during our first visit to Ho Chi Minh and as it was so good we booked a further three nights on our way back through. We stayed in room 829 which was at the back of the Hotel on the 8th floor so very quiet, very spacious and had two bathrooms which was a bonus. The room was spotlessly clean and the showers were excellent. We found the location was very convenient, safe and central. What really makes this Hotel are the staff. They were very professional, friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre2556, General Manager at Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear MsJulie
Thank you very much for your lovely review about our hotel services, facilities and staffing. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay here and your trip to vietnam was wonderful
If you have plan to visit our country again, do let us know.
All the best wishes to you and your family
Best regards
Pierre Levand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed four nights and really coudn't fault it
The Alagon is part of two hotels on the same sight and there are three different entrances, which can be useful once you get used to it The room was well equipped ,if not very large, good air con and shower good wi-fi and although we had a road facing room the noise was not a problem ,considering the hotel is in the heart of the city just five minute walk to the market
The hotel is stylish and immaculate throughout and the level of professionalism displayed by the staff you would expect from a five star rating. and they organised trips and taxis with no problem
Breakfast is a buffet type and is amazing with a wide variety of foods . We would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsfuller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is quite nice and clean. It is located in District one and quite close to the shopping area. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. The room is small but it is very clean. The wifi internet access is quite fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laiyauchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre2556, General Manager at Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mr/Ms Chu

Thank you very much for your choosing Alagon Hotel Saigon as your stay in HCMC, we appreciated for your positive feedback regarding our hotel services.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed and do hope we have a chance to welcome you bacj in the near future

Wishing you all the best

Best regards
Pierre Phong Le
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it very central and convenient to attractions and in a very safe location.
We asked for a room on a high level so noise wasn't a problem although it is surprising how quiet the streets of HMC are in the early hours of the morning. No wonder the locals take their exercise then. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and there was a turndown service...very nice. The breakfast, provided with our room rate, was superb. The usual selection of breakfast foods but the quality of the food was superb. Well done! Would stay again.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue, request a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubble6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room was much larger than I expected for such a central location. Some noise, but what else can you expect in Saigon! Staff extremely friendly. Wide selection at breakfast. Organised Cu Chi tunnel trip through hotel and this too was good value and enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clolondon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I forgot to bring my medication to HCM, was in panic that the first pharmacy does not understand my query. Luckily I met Mr Kevin Pham of Alagon Hotel, he helped me to search through the local pharmacy and manage to find one in nearby hotel sells exactly the medication i needed. I was very thankful to Mr Kevin which made the rest of my holidays an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeeS242117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#110 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#52 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#24 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa

Property: Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Address: 289-291 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Alagon Hotel Saigon)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alagon Hotel Saigon features elegant and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi in the centre of Ho Chi Minh City. A 5-minute walk to Ben Thanh Market, it offers a 24-hour restaurant and room service.Alagon Hotel Saigon is just a 3-minute walk to the 23/9 Park and a 7-minute drive to the Opera House. It takes 20 minutes by car to reach Tan Son Nhat Airport.All rooms are air-conditioned and come with turn-down service. Each room is equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, seating area, and tea and coffee making facilities. Private bathroom includes a shower.An elevator serves the hotel, which provides airport transfer, laundry and dry cleaning services at an extra charge. Guests can relax at the hotel’s spa bath or check their emails at the business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing