We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there's a/c”
Review of Pho Le

Pho Le
Ranked #116 of 5,421 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed September 10, 2016

the food is pretty good, and there's a/c on the 2nd floor. i'd definitely go back and eat here again. good price and portion. the ice coffee is very good too.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lamp131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 493 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

If you want to eat the best Pho Bo Soup, you should go to this place. It is a very local place, we were the only Tourist there!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MarenG117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We took a cab there as it was quite some distance from Ben Thanh market. Our cab fare was expensive @ 165,000 dong. Think that the driver brought us on a circuitous route. Our return trip was less than 60,000 and the journey was fast.

The beef noodles was one of the best we tried. I like the stock used in the beef noodles. The slices of beef were tender. You can put in raw veggies into the bowl of noodles. There is a basket of raw veggies like mint leaves, green leafy and bean sprouts, served.

They could not speak English and their service was not fantastic. There was no menu available. You have to point at the glass window to indicate what you want.

Guess it's a place that caters more to the locals than tourists.

Despite the language barriers, the pho was good.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank tpsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

So delicious!! This really redefines how a good pho should taste like! Even the staff was very helpful in helping us mix the sauce for the pho!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank PaulLimEngYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

I ate this Pho by introduce of my friend. It is absolutaly great. I will come back daily. I Love Pho Le.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Huynh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Le also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Pho Le? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.