We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Foot Massage”
Review of Flamingo Spa

Flamingo Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Flamingo Spa is an authentic Thai spa, all ingredients used are from Thailand in a very relaxed, clean and friendly atmosphere for the optimal experience for body and soul. Men, women and couples are welcome, and we offers a wide range of massage-services and we also have sauna, jacuzzi facilities & VIP rooms.Located right in the city-center of Ho Chi Minh City, in an area famous for the vast amount of international restaurants, like Japanese, Italian, french and of course Vietnamese.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Foot Massage”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We were there for foot massage. A friendly owner to chat with and a cosy room to enjoy our Sunday lazy afternoon. Staffs are friendly and passionate. I will recomend to my friends. Look forward to our 2nd visit with body massage for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    51
    17
    12
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovelly relaxing”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We visited on 7th July after a morning of walking around the city looking at all the attractions, we walked in and given a green tea drink & large selection to chose from I chose the 45 min foot, which was heavenly, along with the massage I had the neck & shoulder and hand massage, excellent !, very friendly and relaxing. After massage was lead back down to the reception where there was a slice of watermelon & green tea waiting !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FGandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy massage without the obvious......”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Saigon is filled with massage parlors, spas of whatever else they choose to call themselves. Unless you're armed with prior experience, it's difficult to sift through the noise and find an authentic place, unless of course you're willing to fork out to the five star hotels.

Flamingo is set in a rather unassuming store-front on Le Thanh Ton (a 5-7 minute walk from the Sheraton / Opera House, or quicker if you can stomach the motorcycle ride). The owner (I didn't get the lady's name) is very presentable, and her pleasant demeanor will put you at ease about the place immediately. Admittedly, having been there only once, I am no authority on the quality of massage offered by all the ladies. Mine was a very relaxing experience, so much that I fell asleep for a third of the duration! It also seems like the owner runs a very tight ship in terms or cleanliness and efficiency of operation. I didn't venture out to get any side frills here, but it's unlikely that such activities would be permitted by her. Not much needs to be said about the cost of an hour or 90 minute massage, this activity in Viet Nam is not a luxury, especially if you're coming from the west.

Overall a very pleasant experience in an otherwise dicey service sector.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great service, excellent massage”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Get the vip treatment you want for a really decent price in the middle of the shopping district. Service there is definitely top class and you should expect only the best massage from them.
Worth every penny spent.

+ owner of the spa is extremely friendly

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kahheng-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flamingo Spa”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent excellent excellent!!!

Try the 4 hand massage it's great!!!
The owner of the spa is on site very friendly and helpful.

Would recommend this spa to anybody in Saigon looking for a massage.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Spa also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Flamingo Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing