We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its hot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banh Mi 37 Nguyen Trai

Banh Mi 37 Nguyen Trai
Ranked #82 of 3,109 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
qld
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Its hot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is exactly what you want when visiting Vietnam. Amazing street food, that is fresh, tasty and cheap. Definitely recommend to other travellers, this was by far the best meal we ate while in HCMC. Just watch out for the chilly, the second time we went, we ordered without the chilly and its still delicious and full of flavours. At 15,000 its brilliant, but go early as it sells out fast.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank fredbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    48
    9
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Banh Minh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Reviews are spot on. It's a bit of an experience getting served because clearly this place is popular with tourists and locals alike. Find a better sandwich for 15,000dong in Asia, I dare you.

oh and watch out for the chilli!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Handsomepome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“Spice up your Banh Mi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was hungry and wanted to have a Banh Mi. Stopped by the first one but saw that it was all cold cut meat and decided to try other food. While I was walking by Nguyen Trai saw a line on the street for this Banh Mi. Luckily I got the last or second last Banh Mi sandwich as they sold out at early 7pm. The fresh pork meat patties grilled to perfection was simply delicious. This stall give another twist to this popular Vietnam sandwich. Baguette serve with freshly marinated pork patties with a tasty spice up sauce which is extraordinary. Simple yet delicious, must try when here in HCM.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sensesofvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best banh mi in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We've been eating quite a few baguettes in Vietnam and it's safe to say that this is the best place to go for a street eat in Saigon. Theres meat patties and spices, herbs and vegetables... and only for a 15,000d! Too bad that this was the first banh mi on the two-month -long trip, so now we're comparing everything to this. And the other ones don't come even close.

A must-go place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyrren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

After reading many high reviews on TA before coming to HCMC I knew I had to swing past this food cart on our 3 day stay in the city. I was not let down. I would happily pay much more than the measly 15000 dong they ask. Went there three times. An absolute must eat.

Helpful?
1 Thank ntotheick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banh Mi 37 Nguyen Trai also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Banh Mi 37 Nguyen Trai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing