We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
Ranked #55 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was very clean. Has friendly helpful staff. Was reasonably priced and good atmosphere. Good food and drinks. Enjoyed our stay very much. Very central to everything and had great tours. Taxis available right at front door at all hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    646
    195
    48
    32
See reviews for
232
763
86
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was after a bit of luxury in Saigon and this place hit the nail on the head. Modern room with a big bed, sofa and TV... complimentary fruit too! Fantastic bath, like a mini hot tub. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Brilliant views from the gym and roof top pool. Very helpful and friendly staff with good English. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel surprisingly comfortable and clean rooms, large beds. Washroom clean and excellent large swimming pool on the roof with a beautiful view of the city. Staff was courteous, breakfast was good.
Central and convenient location close to downtown and shopping street.

Room Tip: ask for quite upper room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeev Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This Hotel sits nicely not too far from both the main centre and the "back pack area".....the staff are very helpful and polite , good buzz about the place , clean well apportioned rooms and good breakfast , i would definately stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel looks brand new inside and out. Extremely friendly staff. The pool us amazing in the rooftop and most days we had it to ourselves with the bar staff waiting for us to want drinks. Perfect little shop for beer, snacks with an atm across the road. Taxi is always waiting out front where the hotel staff will even open the door for you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We recently stayed here and thought the staff were very friendly and helpful but still a few things to learn. Asked for a softer pillow as they are really firm, and it took another day and had to ask again. We had an executive suite which was ok size wise, wouldn't have liked anything smaller. Bath tub/jaccuzi with shower on edge, but no where to hang the shower, so had to sit in bath which was quite difficult to get into in the first place! Also rooms are not very soundproof, could hear people talking next door. Rooftop pool was nice to cool off in and good city views. Breakfast was average, sometimes too busy for amount of guests. Location ok, not too far to walk to city sights and resturaunts but would have preferred to stay closer to the heart of district 1, will know better next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Recently I stayed at the Eden Hotel in Ho Chi Minh with some friends that have never been over seas and was their first visit to Vietnam .I had stayed at the Eden Hotel when it first opened on a business trip and have stayed at several hotels in Ho Chi Minh . The service and the accommodation is 5 star ,the hotel staff have made my trips to Vietnam very satisfying . The staff ( the sales manager Nguyen Thuymungnguyen Duong ,Minh Zien,Nguyen Iuona, Ngoc Thiey) were excellent in their attention to my friends needs and a special thanks to Hang who has always looked after me in my business adventure . The Manager should be proud to have such a dedicated staff who go out of their way to make their custermers happy. My friends were delighted to have a breakfast and dinner that suited all tastes .The spa and massage was open this time and was an excellent relaxation after a long day . The swimming pool was on the top floor close to the the entertainment bistro a good way of relaxing for my friends after their shopping . I would reccoment the Eden Hotel to any one who is looking for for 5 star servese and accommodation at a good price . Trevor Beesley

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,626 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#31 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#49 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#14 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
329 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#19 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EdenStar Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EdenStar Saigon Hotel

Property: EdenStar Saigon Hotel
Address: 38 Bui Thi Xuan, Ben Thanh Ward, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — EdenStar Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your EdenStar Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing