We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and well-furnished”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
Ranked #119 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Modern and well-furnished”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed for a week in one of their 'one bedroom deluxe' rooms - a bedroom with a double bed, a living area, and a small kitchenette with an electric stove and full-sized fridge. Everything's new and modern with brand-name appliances and gadgets - LG fridge and TVs [one in the bedroom and one in the living room] and Samsung airconditioners. The bathroom is stocked well with at least 6 towels and Malin+Goetz shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, and body lotion. The kitchen has two pans, a spatula, can/bottle opener, chopping board and two knives, and large soup spoon plus two sets of wine glasses, mugs, plates and bowls so it's possible to do your own cooking.

Housekeeping is meticulous and efficient, even mopping the floors every day. Service here is impeccable. Staff are friendly and patient, and while their English may not be perfect they try very hard to achieve understanding with their customers [customers who don't understand Vietnamese need to be patient, as this isn't strictly a failing of theirs]. There was free breakfast every day on the second floor which included an egg station, a pho station, salad, fruit, dairy, breads, cold cuts, cereals, fresh juices, and assorted noodles or rice with side dishes.

There were a few hiccups though which may be expected of a new hotel - they didn't have any power adaptors to lend out nor extra blankets or pillows. One of the airconditioners leaked badly and the toilet would give out very strange smells at times.

The location has its pros and cons - it's located in district 7, which is not exactly near the main shopping/touristy area of district 1, though it's only a 10-minute taxi ride away. The area is quiet as it's mainly a place for MNCs and their workers. There are two malls within walking distance that are generally deserted most of the day - Parkson Paragon right in front of the hotel, and Crescent Mall with a large supermarket further away. There's lots of good food [though not necessarily cheap] nearby, but considering you will have to take a taxi to get anywhere else the language barrier presents a bit of a problem. Not a single taxi driver knew where 'Capri hotel' was, but most knew 'Parkson Paragon' - then you have to direct them from there. A little knowledge of Vietnamese [left, right, straight on] comes in very handy here. There is also a free shuttle to district 1 but only at certain times, so if you want to avoid the taxis this is very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
11
4
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was very excited about this property, a hotel with facilities of a serviced apartment. Facilities in hotel room and lobby is very hi-tech and well-equipped. The hotel is not located at the center of Saigon but still at a very convenient and clean location with shopping mall, cinema, restaurants and coffee shops around. From my room, the view is very nice and large. You also could have complimentary bicycle to take a round of district 7 for dinner and shopping. Very wonderful!!! Try when you have business trip in Saigon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

It was my first trip to HCMC and after the hustle and bustle of shopping in town, it was good to return to a room set-up that looks like home. With Fraser brand, I can be assured that the overall standard will be good.
Good:
- The hotel is new and thus the room and its furnishings were clean and nice and everything was in tip-top working condition.
- The room (1 bedroom suite if I am not wrong) was very spacious with everything I require. This is something that I looked forward to with rooms in Fraser's group, and I was not disappointed.
- The breakfast was adequate for me
- The staff were friendly and they speak English, so communication was not a problem at all
- The GM was always around talking to the ground, attending to immediate queries and giving suggestions and that was a nice touch.

Not so good:
- Although most staff are friendly and helpful, the service standard was not consistent.
- The location is a distant from District 1, the main sightseeing and shopping area. Going to and fro can be tiring with the heavy traffic to town
- There was only a Parkson shopping centre (in sight) and nothing much to do around the area.

Overall, the hotel itself was almost faultless but unfortunately, the location did not work for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOTRing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights for business trip last month. This hotel was a nice surprise, hotel is brand new and only 3 minutes walk to Saigon Exhibition, the rooms are very nice and set up really well. Great bed, shower and a convenient kitchenette, I also enjoyed my stay with Hi-Fi systems. Free shuttle to the center and the complimentary bicycle to explore surroundings was very helpful.
The staff I met was always with a smile especially at Caprilicious dining rooms, very lovely and very polite. My personal thanks to the housekeeping and guest services team for making my stay a memorable. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that is the bridge view, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatalieL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had a nice meal at their Caprilicious Restaurant in July, although I wasn't staying at the hotel. Good service - the staff were friendly and attentive. Very reasonable price. Modern look and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

After staying at Capri, I see that Capri by Fraser is located in fresh environment, easy access to many restaurants and business center of Ho Chi Minh City.The unique point of Capri is that i can go around by bicycle on the wide and non-polluted streets. Further more, i love the rooms so much as they are very new and comfortable. I stayed there last month and i was served by friendly & professional staffs with very delicious and interesting food.

In summary, this place created good memory for my honey moon trip!

Room Tip: Rooms on 13 floor as it creates good view to Phu My Hung area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Not far from the Airport (25-30 minute drive about 300,000 Dong) in a good position for reaching center of the town. District 1 is not too far, we can get a taxi or even the hotel provided shuttle service. The rooms are in top condition, spacious and very clean. The Restaurant has good selection of food. Keeping the Fraser standard to quality service if you are staying for more than a week, even for short stay someone cannot not find a room with so many amenities.
I must say one thing that the night are very quiet as the hotel is away from traffic. Paragon mall is very near for a late night movies and shopping. If you are food lovers you can enjoy the best food around and Mr. Charlie (GM) is an encyclopedia, so please ask him for suggestion. Lastly look around you and you will always see a smiling face :)

Room Tip: Every room are quieter.. you will not find and noise in the night. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sumantakundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Merperle Crystal Palace Hotel
Merperle Crystal Palace Hotel
#110 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Saigon South Hotel
Ibis Saigon South Hotel
#113 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
215 reviews
5.6 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#91 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bizu Boutique Hotel Phu My Hung
Bizu Boutique Hotel Phu My Hung
#139 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
156 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City
Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City
#151 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
71 reviews
4.1 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#65 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City

Property: Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
Address: No. 2 Street C, Zone A, New South Urban City | Tan Phu Ward, District 7, Ho Chi Minh City 756322, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capri by Fraser, Ho Chi Minh City meets the work balance needs of an e-generation traveller, with its urban inspired, high-tech and intuitive hotel residence concept. The 175-room Capri by Fraser, Ho Chi Minh City features spacious accommodation that range from studios, one bedroom and one+one bedroom suites, complete with fully-equipped kitchen walls and state-of-the-art home entertainment systems to enhance the staying-in experience. It is located near major corporate companies, shopping malls, restaurants, Saigon Convention Centre and international schools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing