We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, nice and unpretentious”
Review of Osaka Ramen

Osaka Ramen
Ranked #668 of 3,184 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple, nice and unpretentious”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Enjoyed a simple meal - ramen and gyoza. Tasty and simple. Excellent service. Went alone, and was served along a wall table next several other single diners, so did not have to feel weird about eating out on my own. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    33
    20
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent ”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Good food, decent prices and top drawer service. Clean facilities and big selection on the menu. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best ramen in hcmc”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

First tried here on a recommendation from a Japanese friend . Been a steady customer ever since

If someone knows of better ramen in hcmc please let me know

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tawloon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite food in town”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I and my friends were looking hard for a good ramen restaurant in town. We tried Ajisen Ramen, Dragon Ramen etc. Their food and service was quite good but Osaka Ramen was of better flavor, spicier chilly sauce and cheaper compared to the others. So, we are sticking to Osaka for all of our ramen cravings.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Min_Tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My regular ramen shop”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This place doesn't have the best broth of any ramen shop, but it's good in so many other ways: they do cheap sets all day and night; the meat and egg is excellent; the service is quick; the sets are varied; and some of the staff actually speak some Japanese - so if you ask for 大盛り, they actually get it. Great value, and open late.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duncan_Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Ramen also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Osaka Ramen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing