We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, amazing omelettes, terrific value and great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #84 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A wonderful surprise in terms of value for money. So much better than I expected. Really clean, happy happy and helpful staff, great breakfast selection, loved the omelettes and a terrific location close to market and 1 min from Le Loi and everything it has to offer. An easy 10 min stroll to Opera/Post office etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
There are newer reviews for Signature Saigon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Plus:
Location, buffet breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good working WIFI, complimentary fruit and water daily

Downs:
Shower was hard to get to right temperature, hard Asian mattrass, you get what you pay for, just basic accomodation, bit noisy

Great city hotel, close to all sights, few minutes walking to Ben Than market, we only stayed for 3 nights, so were not bored with breakfast. Range is good for a few days, they were very accomodating when we started a tour at 6AM and could make our own breakfast package.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R_Chubster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stop on our trip around Vietnam- both myself and husband were very impressed.

The reception staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They also booked our excursions to the Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnels which were both fantastic days out.

The breakfast choice was varied and tasty and kept you going for most of the day-and again staff were attentive.

The only reason I've given an overall 4 rather than a 5 is because our room didn't actually have a window which I wasn't aware of when I booked it. Only a minor issue though as overall we were very impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a late change to our booking so not sure what to expect, we stayed here for 2 nights and yes it is right in the heart of Ho Chi Min (5 minutes walk from Bien Tan Markets), however the room was quiet and very clean. Unfortunately within 2 hours of arrival we were robbed on the side of the street. The staff at Signature were excellent, they helped with completing police documentation and took us to the police station to complete all the required forms and translate for us. They could not be faulted for their concern and continued assistance offered even though we were only with them for 2 nights. The facilities are what you would expect from a high-rise city hotel, a fairly small breakfast area with a regular turnover but fresh rolls, pho and noodles constantly available. The room was quite big and very clean, the bathroom was a little smaller and the shower not great unless you were only 4ft tall but still worked. Would recommend the hotel but maybe ensure people are warned about not walking around with a mobile phone and ensuring you only take minimal personal possessions with you when walking around the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spanner73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good service, very clean, lovely staff
For sure we will come back to this hotel
Good location near shops, market and restaurants
Tours were arranged by hotel staff and we had tonnes of fun fun fun.
2 happy Ozzies

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vrobino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It's three star, but it's spotless & rooms have been 'pimped' with nice bath tub, tv , personal computer , free fruit etc etc

The decor is like Middle East chic ( think dictators house) but who cares. The prude we're paying is cheap & it's walking distance to market & shops .

Would not think twice about staying here again as the staff are lovely as well. Full buffet breakfast in the room next to reception every morning - if your skint would mean you could easily skip lunch . Full cooked & lots of asian meals & rice .

The only thing 3 star about the place is that the rooms are not huge & we only have small window in bathroom- the rest is five star .

Room Tip: Pay for breakfast & get a room with bathtub .
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Rooms are nicely done with sufficient amenities. However, there was a mistake that the hotel management made, that didn't make us feel very welcome at the reception's desk. I asked for an early check in at 6 am after our train's arrival asking how much extra would it cost. I was told that there would be no extra charge as a "special offer for our new guest". I replied feeling grateful and thankful. However, when we arrived, the receptionist told us early check in was subject to a 50% surcharge. It didn't make sense, and he called his manager to clarify things. Finally, we had our room for us to catch up on some sleep. Next morning, on our way out, i asked their manager for directions, and guessing that was the lady who gave me the "special offer", she was nonchalant, and appeared really busy with her work. It wasn't about the 50% room rate, it was about the hotel telling us we are privileged, and upon arrival came up with another story. We just felt upset with this as we didn't mean it as well.

Nevertheless, i was satisfied with everything else there. Could walk to Ben Thanh market (10mins) from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mahfreakinlaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#60 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#76 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#83 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#49 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#48 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#92 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $39 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing