We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greats service and great with the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #86 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greats service and great with the kids”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved this hotel. Our family of 2 adults and 3 kids all did. Efficient service, super friendly staff, clean and great buffet breakfast. They made our kids feel special and as most parents know, happy kids make for happy mum and dad. We had adjoining rooms (not so easy to find in vietnam). They were small especially since we needed a third bed in one of the rooms - so no room to spead out but who would come to saigon for a relaxing holiday? We had rooms that we not on the street side so 1 room was windowless but we got away with because the adjoining room had now. Also, the rooms were very quiet. The bathrooms were pokey and the shower leaked a little but we didn't mind, we did what we needed and went out to enjoy the craziness of saigon. Would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    452
    230
    59
    29
See reviews for
228
492
78
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at signature in sept 2013, good location within walking distance to market and resturants, friendly and helpful staff. they helped in arranging our tours, rooms were clean, good breakfast with choice.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have travelled to Ho Chi Minh city to meet up with our daughter who is currently living in Cambodia. We spent hours on the internet looking at various Hotels in this busy city and were lucky to come across this lovely friendly Hotel. we are staying for 4 nights and the service is incredible,. The rooms are a nice size and spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and attentive. This is the only Hotel I have ever stayed at where you can have a banquet for breakfast. By banquet i MEAN ANYTHING FROM FRIED EGGS AND BACON AND SAUSAGES TO CHICKEN CURRY....... The choices have to be seen to be believed. You could eat enough in the morning to fill you up for the rest of the day.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It is always difficult when you are sat at home in front of a computer on a cold and windy and invariably wet day to pick somewhere at random and for it to suit a 28 year old as well as a 59 year old and 67 year old, but I think we definitely hit the jackpot with this place.

Well done to everyone concerned.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place cost us $80 AUD per night for 2 rooms, including breakfast,. It was in a great location for the Ben Than Markets and other restaurants etc, also a very short cab ride to the Reunification Palace, War Museum etc. It is only a 3 start hotel but the rooms were modern and lovely and breakfast had something for us and our kids, making it family friendly.
The worst things about this hotel - NO Swimming Pool (if your kids need to burn some energy in the afternoon, there's not much to do besides catching a cab to the park. And the room service isn't very good. The menus said one thing and the delivery guy delivered another. Definitely a translation and understanding/cultural issue. The staff are great, very helpful and the tour desk will get you sorted. I suggest emailing them and booking tours/shows before you get there as some do sell out (ie water puppet show). Would I stay there again....... Yes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berniec79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

In my opinion the main advantage of this hotel is its excellent location, less than 10 minutes walk from the Ben Thanh market and within walking distance to many of the main attractions in Saigon (aka HCMC) . Other than that, the hotel is clean, the staff very helpful, and you get a safe box, WiFi everywhere, some satellite channels (although converted to analog for room distribution, so the image quality was not always good), and an OK breakfast. Our standard room was too small for 2 people, though.
I can't comment about its price/value because we stayed as part of a package tour, so I don't know the real room price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elviatger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

FYI- We arrived at 2am to this hotel, and it looked closed (we booked it specifically for the 24 hour front desk)...but it was not. It was just dark and locked up, but the staff let us in and was super helpful. So don't panic if you arrive late and it looks closed!

Great location, very nice rooms with flat screen tv's and a/c. Great breakfast buffet.

Only con- The walls are so THIN. We were kept up one night listening to a gal throwing up ALL night....it was like she was in the room with us!

Other than that....great value...I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjdance02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labin, Croatia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were surprised upon arrival at the hotel. The employers are pleasant, always at service, rooms are clean. We had some problems with some tours we made reservation and the staff solved the problem in 5 minutes, contacted the agency and arranged a new trip so we do not miss a day. We reccomend this hotel to all tourists and if we have a chance to travel to Saigon again we will definitely go again to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenzo_and_johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#63 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#52 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#59 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#37 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#56 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#46 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Property: Signature Saigon Hotel
Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing