We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, took a while to get bearings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #87 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Broseley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay, took a while to get bearings”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late on a Thursday night and left early on a Saturday morning, we were out most of the day on the Friday so didn't spend a huge amount of time in the hotel.

However, front desk staff were great, always friendly and even phoned the room after check-in to check we were satisfied. I recommend getting the hotel map straightaway; very accurate with main attractions marked.

Once you are out and about you realise how close the hotel is to amenities. A 10 minute walk west or east will bring you to areas to eat etc and hotel within spitting distance of the market.

Rooms - compact but well-resourced and quiet (well, from outside noise, quite a lot can be heard from adjoining rooms inside). Great drenching shower head!

Breakfast was the best of our trip through Cambodia and Vietnam so far, but don't expect anything too special.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    455
    232
    59
    29
See reviews for
229
495
78
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Another good choice of hotels if you're looking for the three Cs above. Staff were easy to deal with, room and facilities clean.

Complimentary breakfast was excellent with both taste and variety....especially given price.

Would happily rebook on a return to Hi Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papakew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I and my sister stayed here for a few nights before and after a wedding in Nha Trang Vietnam. The reservation procedure was professional and emails replied to promptly. We arrange airport transfers which were handled very smoothly and efficiently. The staff were excellent, friendly, warm and very helpful, nothing was a problem for them! We had a family-connecting room which was great for the three of us. The rooms were well furnished and very clean, and the beds were comfortable. A basket of fresh fruit and complimentary water were in the room when we arrived. Daily breakfast was included and was of good quality with plenty of choices. The Hotel is in a great location, just a hundred meter from Ben Thanh market and walking distance to many of the attractions of Ho Chi Minh City. The rooms are very reasonably priced and we were all very impressed with this Hotel. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

we travelled there in group of 4 from 8 Aug to 11th Aug 2013. From the airport, we took Vinasun and it costed around VND150,000 to the hotel and were warmly welcomed by the staff as soon as we entered the lobby, that surprised me and my parent. We chose Family-connecting hotel at 6th floor, which is actually two usual double room with a connecting room in between. The room is well decorated and very clean, the bed was comfortable. We were provided with a basket of fresh fruit once and the daily breakfast was great. It is just a hundred meter from Ben Thanh market though it doesn't worth to shop. I suggested the Saigon Square which is around the same distance, cheaper clothes and pirated polo shirt with good quality were sold for only VND90,000-150,000 and you don't have to bargain likes you did in the Ben Thanh market.
i paid around US70 for a night stay with the good services provided, most importantly my parent are very happy with it. i will definitely recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: shopping in Saigon Square instead of Ben Thanh, no time wasted for bargaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CChien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is very close to everything but not too noisy! The staff were all welcoming and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. Having a computer in the room was really good. Each morning there was a wide variety of dishes for breakfast - try the omelette, cooked while you watch and you choose what goes into it! I liked the asian feel to the decor. The airconditioningwas very welcome too.

Room Tip: I was on the 9th floor at the end of the corridor - that gave me a great view out of the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Signature Saigon arranged a pick up for me from the airport. When I arrived check in was quick. A very warm welcome by all the staff who were in the lobby!
Everything was so well organised and explained. A map of the local area is available.
The room was well kitted out. Complimentary water along with the bathroom extras

I was given an interleading room which unfortunately meant I could hear the noise from the room next door. I asked to be moved and without any fuss I was.

The bed unfortunately was just too hard and so I did not have a comfortable sleep

That is my only negative about this hotel. The security guard who works during the day does a super job! He is constantly making sure everything is running smoothly outside.

Try the 'baguette' from the vendor to the immediate right - they are delicious !

Nothing was a problem for the staff of this hotel. I was so impressed and would highly recommend a stay here especially also because it is quite central and in walking distance from many of the attractions - like the market, jazz club (le Loi) as well as the Rex hotel

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending in 05 and 06. These are all interleading rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcupcake187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice couple of days in Saigon based at this hotel. Breakfast was great with fresh cooked eggs and a good selection of food.
We were bumped up for our first nights stay. This was a nice room but the next room had no natural light which made it feel a bit depressing. But both had a computer which came in handy. The hotel helped book our transport to Cambodia as well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#58 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#68 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#56 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,513 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#84 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#44 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Property: Signature Saigon Hotel
Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing