We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disappointed, at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #87 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not disappointed, at all”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It's the first time we booked a hotel ranked 1st on Tripadvisor. Sometimes it's just popular with nothing special, or most of times it's just so difficult to book because of it's popularity.
With so many positive reviews on this one, we decided to have a try and booked a connecting room 2 months in advance.
Stayed here 2 nights before heading for Cua Dai beach near Hoi An city.
Reception is very efficient both on check in and check out, and staffs speak good English. We used also booked transfer from and to the airport. It costs a bit more than HCM taxi, but definitely helpful for people who visit Vietnam for the first time like us. Again the transfer was efficient.
The rooms we stayed are well kept, one with window and the other no. But doesn't matter much as these are connected. The rooms are very clean and everything works well.
Breakfast is served in the lobby, with bread and Vienmanese noodle soup and eggs you can order. It seems to be basic compared to luxurious brand, but good enough. It's Chinese New Year, hotel is considerate enough to provide traditional rice cake at breakfast.
There is a modern art museum close to hotel that we recommend strongly a visit.
Nice short stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuaguaBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    455
    231
    59
    29
See reviews for
229
495
78
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Suwon, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Service is key!
We booked directly with the hotel, the email communications went out smoothly. Arrived a bit late at night from Seoul, they gave us a nice welcome and express check-in which we highly appreciated. We stayed in a double deluxe room, our room was super clean with all we need, LCD TV, safety box, a laptop for our own usage that made us very convenient to plan our trip while we were in Vietnam. Beakfast was buffet style with a hot station, we tried their "hu tieu", cooked with pork and dried noodles served with vegetables. We loved it very much. The hotel is close to the city's main attractions for sightseeing. There is Vinasun taxis are 24/7 available in front of the hotel. All staffs are amazing and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone who does not expect a 5 star accommodation with the price of 60 USD per night. We will come back.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Booked this place due to the positive reviews on here. Prompt check in upon arrival and was shown to the room. The room was nice and clean and well appointed and the bathroom was very nice (i have a thing about bathrooms).

Location wise it is a very short walk to the main market and attractions around HCMC. The backpackers area is about 10-15 min walk away. Due to the location being away from the backpackers area...its a lot quieter.

Breakfast is ok....although the coffee was awful.

A few areas for improvement would be to allow guests to have 2 room keys. I was with a friend and often had to be escorted to the room and let in. One occasion we wanted to sleep in and we were constantly called by housekeeping to make the room even after we said we would call when we were ready. These were the only issues we had. I would recommend this place for a good base whilst in HCMC!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aeroplaneboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed three nights in the hotel on last Jan/2013.

The hotel is perfectly located in the city center, and you can easy walk to the main city attractions, 300 meter from the Ban Thanh market.
Every staff went out their way to make our stay comfortable.
We are happy with the price of US$50/night included buffet breakfast. They served mixed Western and Asian foods which were delicious.
We cannot fault the room facilities with P/C as a bonus, our room is super clean and quite.

We definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uc_kyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2013.
The hotel is in a reasonably good location, about 5mins walk from the Ben Thanh market and ~20 from the main shopping area down Dong Khoi.

The rooms here are basic but nice, although the Deluxe room with window we booked (for US$57 per night) must've had the smallest window ever known to man!

The main letdown of this hotel was the lack of service (and initiative) from it's staff - we had a couple of incidents which indicated they either didn't care or couldn't be bothered if it took a bit of effort.
In particular, they couldn't find some of our luggage which they had stored for us while we stayed overnight in the Mekong Delta. After describing the missing items to the bellboy and then ringing the front desk multiple times to follow up I still had heard nothing from them a couple of hours later.....however when I ventured downstairs the staff were all taking down the Christmas decorations in the window and no one was looking for our lost luggage. Eventually (after I lost my temper!) someone went to look for the missing pieces and after a couple of false starts they finally were found. I was just thankful we weren't flying out that evening or we likely would have been leaving minus 2 pieces of luggage!
It was particularly noticeable that the service was in stark contrast to what we experienced just a few days prior at Calypso Legend Hotel in Hanoi (which was also $10 cheaper per night!)

Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless a serious effort is made to improve their customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrsp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Close to Cho Ben Thanh Market and Nguyen Hue. Super friendly staff. Fancy bathroom, good wifi. Very comfortable accommodations. They stored our luggage for us a couple times while we went off on side trips. The breakfast was a little disappointing, but maybe just because some of the other hotels we stayed at had great vegetarian options. Their breakfast space was a little tight and they may have had to limit options.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileen9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised staying at this hotel. For a three star hotel it was a very good quality. The hotel interior was new and modern, very clean. The staff was very attentive with excellent knowledge of English. Breakfast, included in price was more than adequate with wide selection of items. Location is not where other American "big" Chaim hotels are but very close to the market and about 15 minutes from many points of interest. Would recommend this hotels to my friends and family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MladaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#58 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#68 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#56 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,513 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#84 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#44 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Property: Signature Saigon Hotel
Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing