We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very clean, excellent location and very friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Signature Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #77 of 436 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, excellent location and very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We, a family of five, three teenage boys, booked two rooms for four nighrs over Christmas, including airport pick up. The service was excellent from the moment wecwere picked up at the airport to the return to the airport 5 days later.
The breakfast a buffet of a western and asian mix was fresh and plentiful. The staff went out of their way to help us plan our day trips and give us tips of where to eat. Keeping one of our rooms until the late afternoon on our last day was also no problem. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Ho Chi Minh. We went on a trip to the cu chi tunnels and another to the Mekong Delta in a small group as we requested, all organised through the hotel. Both trips were excellent. Thank you to everyone at Signature Saigon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHubbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    436
    201
    57
    24
See reviews for
210
468
74
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Really nice and helpful staff, they gave a good restaurant recommendation and good travel service desk at the lobby. We booked private car to take us to Mui Ne. Every room has a desktop computer with internet access. Wifi worked well too. Location is perfect for shopping and sightseeing. Good shower in a recently renovated bathroom. Breakfast is not the greatest but considering the room price it's good enough.

Strange thing was that our room on the top floor was noisy but our friends room on the same side of the building in 4th floor was quiet. You can hear everything from room to the corridor. Rooms are bit small but to me it's a minor disadvantage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko_Tampere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently in my hotel room while writing this review. It's the last night of our 4 night stay and it's been an average stay so far. The staff are nice enough and try to be very helpful, which is nice but there are many things that make this place just average. Firstly our toiletries have not been replaced in 3 days-one small shampoo for 3 people for 4 nights? No new soap or body wash.
We have come back at the end of the day to find the TV on in our room and a dirty rag left on our table.
We have had to ask for an extra towel every day as they keep giving us 2 (even though there are 3 of us checked into a family room).
The beds are really hard and the pillows are really fat and hard, I guess if that's what you like then you'll sleep well.
Our quilt cover had a huge hole on the top of it- they just folded it over to try to hide it.
The breakfasts aren't the greatest. They lack flavour- just order an omelette from the chef, it's the best thing they have to offer.
The people are nice enough, but that's not all that makes a good hotel. We won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at if you want to stay somewhere close to all the main tourist attractions. It is near Ban Thanh Market, where I had the best bowls of vegetarian noodle soup, ever. We also walked to Notre Dame, Central Post Office, War Remnants Museum, and the Imperial Palace and back, which tells you of its great location. My brother and I stayed at the Junior Suite, which is basically a triple with one large bed and one single bed. There was a nice desktop you could use (Dell), which is quite convenient if you want to use the internet. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was buffet style, which is not really my favorite way for hotel breakfasts, but there was a good variety of choices.

The only complaint is that it was a bit loud because our room faced the street, but after walking around all day, we didn't have a huge problem falling asleep.

Also, the room was only $85/night which is a great deal for the location, size, and service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnBKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very good budget hotel. We were stayed 5 nights. Rooms were clean and newly furnished. Breakfast was very good . Reception team were always helpful . Location of hotel is very close to center. Only 3-4 minutes by walking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ismail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, it is really good value for money for the service we're getting. The location of the hotel is also within walking distance to most of the major attraction in Ho Chi Minh City. My only complain however is on the Bed, it is really hard to my preference, i got backache every morning, i only get use to it on the last night of my stay. Despite this, it is still a very good hotel, maybe i'm just not used to the firm bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Its a smart and well appointed hotel with friendly and extremely helpful staff. We had no problem with noise and had a very good short stay. An inexpensive cab ride is required to the centre of things but we found this a plus. I would not hesitate to revisit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertmiles1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#64 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#44 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#35 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#48 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#40 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#45 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Property: Signature Saigon Hotel
Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 436 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing