We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a night if you have an early flight.”
Review of Mi Linh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mi Linh Hotel
Ranked #474 of 982 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Comfortable room, some damp in the walls but clean, decent shower and in walking distance to street food stalls, food hall in the nearby shopping mall and the airport (5-10 mins). Ask at reception for directions.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 160 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you are arriving late in HCM city and you have a domestic flight or a return flight home the next day then this will be a no frills hotel that you can stay at . You dont need to spend money on taxi to district one, book a hotel and spend just hours there and then spend the return money on taxi again especially if you have an early flight do you ?

It is walkable in less than 15 minutes. (if you get the street right on the first time) and if you are looking for dinner , you may head to the nearby mall C.T Plaza that stood in the way between the airport to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zahid U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The distance is near to airport and a shopping mall . Food wise you may head over to the shopping mall. The hotel is a less than 10 minutes walk away from the airport. The trick to find the hotel is to walk the right street first before getting to the house number.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zahid1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We needed a hotel to stay somewhere overnight before an early flight to Hanoi the next morning. Therefore proximity to the airport was paramount. Mi linh ticked that box very nicely and it only took 20 minutes to find despite getting horribly lost after thinking its so close we can find it on foot. Getting back to the airport only took about 5 minutes if you take the more direct route.

Staff were very friendly upon our arrival and helpful in giving us directions and arranging a wake up call for the next morning. Room (standard no window) was clean and presentable, had air con and a decent shower. Overall for our £11.10 we had absolutely no complaints

Room Tip: It's a bit odd not having a window so if you're here for more than a day then splash out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent location near airport and nearby are local restaurants - many to choose from. 5 minutes away is a fairly large shopping mall. Getting to the airport was very easy - 24k VND. You can probably walk, but with suitcases, taxi was better option for us.
You wouldn't want to stay more than one night. Room is very basic and small, mildews/moulds appear on the wall and there was a damp feel to the bed sheets. Wifi, TV, hot water, air con all worked well and staff are friendly enough although very little English was spoken (except for the lady owner). For the price we paid, we didn't expect much, except a basic place to sleep for our next leg of trip.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrived in Ho Chi Minh at 1am, after traveling for 38 hours straight. All we wanted was a place to crash for the night. We had been ripped off by our cab driver so were already grumpy. We had booked and paid for Mi Linh in advance but, when we approached the hotel, a woman and man came out and said we couldn't stay because the aircon was being fixed. We said we didn't care about aircon, we just wanted to sleep, but they wouldn't even let us in to the lobby. They said they would pay for a room at a nearby hotel for us and so we had to walk through dark alleys following this man with our suitcases. He left us on some street corner while he went to sort out our room and a Ho Chi MInh local came up to us to warn us to be careful because the area was so dodgy. When we finally get to the new "hotel", they tried to take our passports and gave us a room so terrible, I'd never seen anything like it. It was filthy, had all kinds of stains and cigarette burns on the sheets, had no toilet paper or air conditioning, and was just disgusting. Apparently this kind of thing is a common scam in SE Asia - saying your hotel is full and then taking you to their buddy's hotel that is worth way less but charging you the same. I would never ever recommend the Mi Linh to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank AlJess902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great place to stop if catching a flight next day, super close to the airport, fairly modern facilities, we had two rooms, one of them didn't have a window, but that wasn't to worry. Probably not suitable for more than one night, strictly a stopover hotel. Much cheaper than the big chain hotels nearby the airport just for the one night

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Erato Boutique Hotel
Erato Boutique Hotel
#168 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bao Minh Hotel
Bao Minh Hotel
#238 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Saigon Airport
Ibis Saigon Airport
#30 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Airport Hotel
The Airport Hotel
#73 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Thien Vu Hotel
Thien Vu Hotel
#145 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sai Gon's Book Hotel
Sai Gon's Book Hotel
#169 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mi Linh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mi Linh Hotel

Address: B38A Bach Dang Street, Ward 02, Tan Binh District, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 982 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $12 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mi Linh Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mi Linh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing