We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mi Linh Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bao Minh Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Diamond (Airport)(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Erato Boutique Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Ibis Saigon Airport(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hoang Dung Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    The Airport Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Ciao Saigon Hotel and Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Tan Son Nhat 66A(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Sai Gon's Book Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Phung Long Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (165)
    Filter reviews
    165 results
    Traveler rating
    13
    45
    65
    18
    24
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    13
    45
    65
    18
    24
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswould stay againminute walkairport transferstopovermotorcycleusdbackpackers
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    89 - 94 of 165 reviews
    Reviewed April 21, 2013

    My stay was 6 hours long and I just needed a hotel near the airport which was cheap. This was the best bet I've got for US$20. Room was nicely wallpapered with a small TV and some English channels. Toilet was tiny. The room was fine, but the floor could have got a good mop. The staff are very friendly.

    We reached the hotel at 11pm and there wasnt much option for food around the hotel. Not even a 7-11. So if you need to eat, grab a bite at Burger King over at the Airport before coming to the hotel. All other cafes at the Airport close by 10pm.

    The hotel is a 5 mins drive away from the airport, expect to pay around 50k dong. Walking may not be advisable as this hotel is located at a small lane.

    It is an okay stay if you are a backpacker or it is just for a couple of hours.

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank domesticG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 18, 2013

    We booked he rooms as we had to be on an early flight the next morning. There were just standard rooms available (no window, AC, fridge) but that was OK for one short night.
    The room was small but clean and we did not need more. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay for one night - go there!

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Swiss1981
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 12, 2013

    I arrived off a late flight after midnight, did request an airport shuttle which was on the Agoda voucher but no shuttle appeared. Fortunately a friend had arranged to come to the airport so he took me by motorcycle to the hotel. The hotel was in total darkness, and the gate was chained & locked, we eventually woke the 'receptionist' who was sleeping on a camp bed in the reception and eventually another guy appeared and I got checked in, by this time it was well after 1am. The fact of late arrival, with the flight number & time was also stated on the voucher.
    The hotel is actually very good value for money, clean, comfortable bed, & I did have hot water, although no breakfast was served. The day staff were infinitely more sociable than the night staff who made it clear that I was bothering them!!!!!

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank philter1000
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 12, 2013

    Being $25/night, we didnt expect much from the Mi Linh, but were impressed relative to its cost. It had a good bed, a new TV, a couch and lots of space. Unfortunately it didnt have hot water, but the cold shower before the early flight was welcomed.

    There are also a bunch of Vinasun cabs that line-up outside the hotel waiting to be called into the airport, so no problem getting one for the short 5 minute drive (20K dong). Getting a cab late at night to take you there may be a bit hard, but offer 40-50K dong ($2-3) at domestic and you should be fine. You can also walk, but might be tough if you have luggage or rolling luggage.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank ShawnBToronto
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 18, 2012

    Very good hotel for one night. Sensational hotel service. Stored our luggage and informed us how interesting arrange a day in Ho Chi Minh City. Very small rooms, but nice. There was no window in the room, but there was hot water and refrigerator and nice bathroom with toiletries. Only 10 minutes walk to the airport.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jezabel2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews