We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced, very clean hotel in central location.”
Review of Kim 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kim 2 Hotel
Ranked #58 of 914 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well priced, very clean hotel in central location.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel and was very pleased. Airport transfer was very good and waited over 1 hour at the airport for our flight which had been delayed.

The hotel is in a good location in Ho Chi Minh, within easy walking distance of most attractions.

The room was a good size, clean, quiet and comfortable. Bathroom was also large and had a strong hot shower.

English speaking staff were always friendly and we were easily able to book a tour to cu chi tunnels with them at short notice.

No complaints, good value for money and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
27
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Good modern room with a good bed and powerful shower. Right in the middle of the action. Owner responded to our questions via email quickly. Booking transport and tours there was quite a bit more expensive than at the travel agent over the road. Very nice young man on reception get us fruit on arrival.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Walked in off the street, staff helpful and showed us to a nice sized room that was clean and tidy, good value for money. Had a separate communal balcony overlooking the street which was nice. Have no problems recommending this place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ha Giang, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights whilst in ho chi min and found it to be fantastic value. The staff are kind and helpful, Mrs Kim the owner, is very helpful and Tuan who works on reception will do everything to make you feel welcome during your stay. He'll help you with any tours or trips you may like to go on, and recommend good restaurants in the area. The rooms are spotless, nice touches and furnishings such as good power showers, flat screen TVs, WiFi and air con.
Great location, slap bang in the middle of town, excellent food options closeby and it feels safe in the area.
Tuan also offered to store some of our baggage while we travelled around the rest of Vietnam which was fantastic as some places charge extortionate rates for luggage storage.
Overall, having stayed at several hotels in the same price range in the city, I would say this has got to be the best by far! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I arrived at Kim 2 on the 15th having booked in advance from the UK & I’d advise asking Kim to arrange a car for your airport pick up.

I initially booked for 5 days but, as I plan to stay in HCMC at least until I have a grasp of the language, have extended it for a couple of months.

Kim 2 is clean & tidy, safe & secure, courteous, helpful & prices are very reasonable.
Kim speaks good English & the manager Tuan couldn’t be more accommodating. Wi-Fi & has a lovely terrace above the street and is located smack bang in the centre.

If you have time when visiting pop up to the top end of the park to your left of the hotel & give the local students help with their English for an hour or so.

Eateries; plenty of very fine Vietnamese in the area once you get away from the inflated tourist priced places. Two to mention; 1 to your right, right again & a few yards down across the road on your left. Nam Giao, no menu but try both the Bánh bèo & Mì Quảng. 2. Right from hotel, two full blocks up & a few yards on the left there is an outside stall with many small plastic tables & chairs to the rear. If you get a place you will lucky because a lot of locals eat there.

Enjoy your stay, Terence Skeffington

Room Tip: I’d say, initially check internet, Lonely Planet & Trip Advisor & read reviews. Also book yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence_Skeffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We used stay at Kim 2 Hotel during our trip through Vietnam 3 times. Very friendly, helpful and guest orientated stuff. Trips, flight and bus tickets can also be booked there without a surcharge for service. I can recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a budget and who whants to stay at the touristy Pham Ngu Lao. Places can be reached within in short walk. The friendly receptionist and the lady who runs the place can also give you good advice about Saigon and other places. I would always stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

For the price we paid. It was worth it. Stayed on the 2nd floor (walk up). Clean, perfect space for 2 person - TV (cable TV), fridge, aircon, fan, towels, toileteries USD15 for two person. Its safe and the guy is friendly. I would definitely stay there again. Its located on a busy street with good restaurants (try the corner side local noodle place, opposite the traffic lights).
The guy at the reception reminded us to be careful with our handbags and to stay safe. I think that is a sensible advise as we are in asia and these kind of crime is common but that should not dampen your visit to beautiful saigon. We walked all over the city...stunning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#43 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,967 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,564 reviews
0.4 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#38 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kim 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kim 2 Hotel

Property: Kim 2 Hotel
Address: 17 Do Quang Dau Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 914 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kim 2 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Kim 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing