We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect, Clean and Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kim 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kim 2 Hotel
Ranked #48 of 835 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect, Clean and Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

For the price we paid. It was worth it. Stayed on the 2nd floor (walk up). Clean, perfect space for 2 person - TV (cable TV), fridge, aircon, fan, towels, toileteries USD15 for two person. Its safe and the guy is friendly. I would definitely stay there again. Its located on a busy street with good restaurants (try the corner side local noodle place, opposite the traffic lights).
The guy at the reception reminded us to be careful with our handbags and to stay safe. I think that is a sensible advise as we are in asia and these kind of crime is common but that should not dampen your visit to beautiful saigon. We walked all over the city...stunning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
27
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I booked another hotel in Agoda before arrived in Ho Chi Minh city. But then found out my hotel didn't meet my expectation and didn't worth the price. Fortunately I only booked for one night. So the next night I find better hotel with better rate. I found Kim 2. Being greeted by the receptionist and staff. They're nice, I only find 4 staff and 3 of them are men.
For the rate $15 per night, I got spacious room with windows, good bathroom with complete amenities, television, A/C, mini bar with reasonable price. And the room is super clean, I can guarantee. They clean my room each day.
The hotel location also very close to the hype. You'll find many place to eat, especially the street food. There's also a bar, but you won't be bothered by the noise.
They also offers travel package around the city and you might negotiate the price with the staffs, because that's what I did! :D

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichaelmago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our first impression of Kim 2 was great. We were greeted with water and a plate of sliced watermelon. The rooms were clean, safe, and nice. The beds were rock hard though. The area we were in was very unsafe though. As we were walking into a restaurant at 2pm with my purse on my body AND held in front of me in my hands, two men on a motorcycle drove by and ripped the purse out of my hands and off my body. That was not the hotels fault of course. But the reaction the staff had when i came back bruised and shaken was so uncompassionate. He couldn't have cared less about what happened and tol me it was my fault and i should have been more careful. Then when he realized the hotel key had been stolen he all of the sudden cared and kept repeating "oh you lose key? Ten dolla". His English was also very poor and he did not understand how to help me make some emergency phone calls to my bank to cancel my cards. Even without the language barrier, he wasn't interested in helping me at all. Overall the hotel itself was decent, the customer service was poor, and the area was unsafe. I wouldn't go back, that's for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AsiaBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Moved from another hotel as Kim 2 was a few dollars cheaper but seemed nicer.

Rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean. Linen, floors, towels etc. were the cleanest we've seen so far in our travels.

Bathroom is a great size and the shower is actually separated from the toilet by a curtain- rather than the usual SE Asian shower box ontop of the toilet.

Friendly service, and rooms are quiet despite being in the middle of the backpackers district.

There are a few stairs to climb (especially if you're on the fourth floor) but just consider it as exercise to work off that pho & pork bun!

Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_3oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on three separate occasions during our travels around Vietnam. Good price for a clean and tidy room with a nice walk in shower. Rooms are on the smaller side, but staff are very friendly and make you feel at home.

Room Tip: We suggest paying extra 2 dollars and avoid room no 9 which is the smallest in the hotel. Rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktoras_jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Since our flight from Manila arrived in Ho Chi Minh at 1am, we're able to avail their US$12 pickup service at the airport just to be safe, because we're pretty much aware that just like any other cities in the world, there might be bad guys lurking & waiting for us.

Upon arrival at the hotel, I'm quite bemused that the entrance of the hotel is already closed & the receptionist had just waken up to accommodate us & give us the best tasting, cold watermelon slice as a welcome to us (it turns out that they usually close their doors at 12mn, but you may still go out even after they've closed the main entrance. You just have to doorbell your way to get in to get their attention). And because we're too exhausted with our flight & pretty much hungry, the watermelon is gone in just a couple of minutes! :)

After the usual check-in procedures at the reception area, we were fetched to our room at the 3rd floor (I'm not quite sure if it's the 3rd floor. It's just above the terrace), we were blown away by the neatness & big space of the room. We had a great view of the street below in front of us. The toilet & bath is excellent! The room also has a mini refrigerator to make your drinks cold. That's a great value for a US$17, 1st class room in this part of Pham Ngu Lao.

In addition, the receptionist is really kind & helpful, considering he is really having a hard time pronouncing some English words (I forgot his name though.. my bad). He's the first person (out of the many Vietnamese) in Saigon to remind us to take good care of our belongings, by instructing us to always place & tuck our bags in front of us, because there are so many snatchers/pickpockets (maybe in motorcycles) who might snag your valuables away.

Overall, our experience Ho Chi Minh City is very memorable & definitely worth it, even if we only stayed for 1 day & 2 nights only. We'll definitely come back again! :)

Room Tip: Go book the 1st class room fronting the street below. It definitely is worth the money, although the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melvsdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The setting for Kim 2 is just off the main backpacker street in District 1, and on arrival we had a fantastic welcome from the guy on reception who instantly went into a brief tour of the area with a map setting out where we can eat and drink and sights to see around the city, he informed of us trips but never pressured us into anything. With the vast array of hotels in the area the best way to get good reviews is having someone like him on reception. The room is clean, modern and probably one of the best rooms we have stayed in since we have been in Vietnam. The area is vibrant, bustling and full of really cheap but very very tasty food. Walking to the other parts of the city is easy (apart from the mopeds) and tours onwards to other destinations can be easily arranged from any of the vast amount of agents in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuffyoureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Saigon Zoom Hotel
Saigon Zoom Hotel
#183 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banana Leaf Hotel
Banana Leaf Hotel
#39 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vinh Chung Hotel
Vinh Chung Hotel
#13 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yen's Hotel
Yen's Hotel
#31 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel & Capsule
Galaxy Hotel & Capsule
#32 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khoi 2 Hotel
Khoi 2 Hotel
#9 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kim 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kim 2 Hotel

Property: Kim 2 Hotel
Address: 17 Do Quang Dau Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 835 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kim 2 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kim 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing