We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“cool..cheap and clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kim 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kim 2 Hotel
Ranked #47 of 774 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cool..cheap and clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

you can get lost when u arrive in Saigon during the fist minutes..where to sleep.to put your bags ins secure clean not expensive place.
if you arrive by bus, like most of the people who don't book hotels in advance and prefer to explore the place..u ll be dropped by the park, near Buy Vien ...
a 3minutes walk from there..just have a look in Kim 2 hotel, a very warm welcome..very good staff, clean place, serious, and ..safe!
tks to them..i ll go back there with pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikemango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
24
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznań
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. I had big room which is not really big but big enough for 2 peaople. It has also window with street view.
Enyoyed this place and for 20$ its very hard to find enything better.
Big + for a friendly and warm atmosphere!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to Ho Chi Minh 4 times and everytime was good! The price is affordable and the staff is really lovely! They took care of our motorbikes every evening and every morning!
The rooms are very clean, with big windows, and the bathrooms also very clean and new.
There is fridge, air con, space for your clothes, and the bed is very good quality too! I do not hesitate to recommend them!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Stino di Livenza, Italy
Level Contributor
573 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good price and good position near Bui Vien. The young staff was very friendly and always kind with us. The first day we went in a little room, when we left the Hotel then, we come back to them and ask a discount, they didn’t give us a discount but they give us a big room. No elevator but they helped with the baggage and they can storage it. The room was clean, with television, good bathroom and air condition included. The last day before come to Italy we paid but they make price with the change of USD/DONG different to the first time…so no good. But the services and the hotel is ok. But we know from some friends met in Ho Chi Minh that you can find cheaper and good Hotel then this one. You can’t find in internet, you must go there and search and negotiate… Be careful of the excursion (delta,cu chi…), the prices are a little bit high, search by yourself and compare!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kia_fiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Small, local private owner. The hotel is very clean, comfortable along with friendly, helpful staff. The location is close to the central of Saigon, very busy and amusing atmosphere. Actually found KIM hotel but decided to stay in their second branch because it was more fun. Love the street vendor, very cheap fresh fruits!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YANGYI Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

this is a really great option in the backpackers district, helpful staff, clean room, close to everything. no problems whatsoever and highly recommend. there is no elevator so my trip to the 4th floor was a bit tiresome especially after walking around saigon all day ... but this is only minor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redfeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

So happy with our stay at Kim 2 hotel. After booking we received an email telling us taxi directions or that they could arrange a pick up for us for $12. We thought that the better option and as promised our driver was waiting for us when we stepped out of the airport.
On arrival at the hotel we where greeted with a plate of mixed fresh fruit and water and also some details on trips they could arrange for us. We arrived at the hotel at 10.30am so wasn't expecting to check in but 'Kim' was happy to let us into our room at no extra charge.
Our room was clean with air con and a fan and was quiet even though we were on one of the busiest streets in the area!
We booked our trip to the cu chi tunnels through the hotel and really enjoyed the day and quality of the trip.
Breakfast was not included on the hotel price but was inexpensive and satisfying.
Wi-fi worked very well on our room.
We stayed on the 2nd floor which was fine but note that if you have problem with stairs Kim2 might not be a good choice as there is no lift.
They arranged our taxi back to the airport with no problems for only $8.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeEm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Banana Leaf Hotel
Banana Leaf Hotel
#50 of 774 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giang Son 3 Hotel
Giang Son 3 Hotel
#14 of 774 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vinh Chung Hotel
Vinh Chung Hotel
#8 of 774 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
New Sunny Hotel
New Sunny Hotel
#41 of 774 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Inn Hotel
Saigon Inn Hotel
#11 of 774 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mai Guest House
Mai Guest House
#22 of 774 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kim 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kim 2 Hotel

Property: Kim 2 Hotel
Address: 17 Do Quang Dau Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 774 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kim 2 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Kim 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing