We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj Mahal”
Review of Tajma Sago Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tajma Sago Resort
Ranked #547 of 1,000 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 10, 2013

excellent resort but need some small improvements but if you staying for business and short trip you must reconsider travelling time to downtown
breakfast served was very good quality room amenity good
IPAD is not for personal use only to introduce the hotel and services

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feyayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 70 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at the Tajmasago in Dec for 3 nights and it was absolutely wonderful! The rooms were amazing and the bathtub is truly awesome! The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms can be a bit dark and therefore applying make up can be a bit tricky! (Although with the heat of Vietnam, makeup tend to melt away pretty quickly anyway!)
The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was yummy and the staff were friendly and helpful! We tried the spa and although it was very good, I felt it was a bit of the pricey side. Each room comes with a balcony but it's not big enough for chairs, so it was a bit useless as there were not much of a view. The hotel pool was on the small side but it provided a much needed relief from the heat, plus it was nicely kept, and clean. When I was at the Tajmasago, it was just before Christmas and the whole hotel smelled of cinnamon and cloves with beautiful floral decorations everywhere. It was truly magnificent! Although we only stayed at the hotel once for lunch, the food was superb although not many choices and rather pricey.
Location of the hotel is a bit far from the hassle and bustle of District 1, but it's a 10-15 mins cab ride (depending on traffic) from everywhere and we found the quietness of the area of the hotel refreshing! However, one evening after going out, we arrived back at the hotel around 12 midnight and wanted to order a nightcap (this hotel has every whisky imaginable!) but was told that it is not possible as the bar staff has already gone. Which is a bit of a shame. There is a park and lake right next to the hotel, making it ideal for an early jog! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to HCM!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t00fie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

There are not many hotels similar to Tajmasago. The property consists of 19 spacious rooms. There are steps everyone. Moreover, the steps are black and white tile and slippery. If Vietnam had a statute analogous to the U.S. Americans with Disablity law, the premises would have to be redone. Persons with disabilities beware. The all-tile pool is gorgeous except that someone forgot any pool steps or ladder which makes for some fun trying to get out of the pool. Breakfast is included with the price of the room; guests can order off of the very complete menu (salad, fruit, yogurt, breads, pancakes, eggs, cold cereal, juice, coffee, tea). Regardless of the order, the food server politely served whatever the kitchen prepared which may or may not coincide with the guest order. No matter. The food was fine. There are two eleborate restaurants in the hotel. There is a spacious "movie theatre" where VCR's can be played. The adjoining bar stocks the ubiquitous whiskeys of the world. One bit of advice: request the hotel staff to explain all of the accrutrements of the bedroom and bathroom (i.e., shower, lights, WiFi access, etc.) when checking in. This is a modern property, open only a few months, and yet to have a few kinks worked out. The lighting over the bathroom sink is poor. The adjoining hotel location is terrific for walking to nearby restaurants and people watching including wide walkways and a bridge over a small river to a nearby park. Downtown HCMC (District 1) is probably 30-45 minutes aways depending upon traffic. Hotel staff is friendly, security is everywhere, even by the pool. Best of all, the room is quiet, bed is firm, airconditioning works well.

Room Tip: Do not get a room above the first floor restaurant. When they move the furniture in the early morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

What an unexpected treat to arrive at The Tajmasago Hotel!! The photographs on the net did not do justice to the opulence and comfort of this resort.
Just out of town and with a new precinct of shops and restaurants just around the corner, this was a welcome respite from the buzz of HCM.
Beautifully appointed with magnificent flowers, first impression was absolutely over the top. The rooms with comfortable beds and huge bathrooms, were all different but decorated in the signature black and white colours.
Breakfast included in our package was delicious, though service here was a little slow. Elseswhere, service was fast and reliable. Immediate response to problems with in room safe and request for power adaptor.
Added attraction was the filming of the first episode of MasterChef Vietnam. The resort was miraculously transformed to a gala TV set and as guests we were included in the celebrations. By next morning, all back to normal!
Free wifi great although not a,ways reliable.

Room Tip: If you love a bath, then request a room with a central bathroom and oversized round tub for 2 or mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubalooSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 一LH一
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank PierreDeSanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ho Chi Minh City
0.3 mi away
Merperle Crystal Palace Hotel
Merperle Crystal Palace Hotel
#97 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
#117 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
114 reviews
10.2 mi away
An Lam Retreats Saigon River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
909 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Myst Dong Khoi
The Myst Dong Khoi
#10 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
417 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#12 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tajma Sago Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tajma Sago Resort

Address: 6 Phan Van Chuong St | Phu My Hung, District 7, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #547 of 1,000 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $113 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tajma Sago Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tajma Sago Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing