We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Saigon South Hotel
Ranked #127 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here for work. I was a bit disappointed to be in District 7 rather than in District 1. The hotel staff at Reception were very friendly and helpful supplying chargers when ours were left at home! Pointing us in the right direction for dinner. The buffet breakfast is good. The gym is hardly a gym, only one piece of equipment. Rooms are on the small size but fine for one. It might have been very crowded if two had stayed in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJT195600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tchang_LEE_ISS, General Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear guest,


Greetings from ibis Saigon South!

First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay and kind comments about our service and product. And we are so pleased to see your good comments about our staffs' service attitude. I will share your comments with them to continue to improve it.

Concerning our gym equipment, we are planning to add it more as soon as possible to be more practical for customer's convenience.

expecting your further stay with us,

best regards,

Lee Tchang Young
General Manager
ibis Saigon South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 230 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had a flawless stay at the hotel ...Friendly staff ! Fast Internet ! Great food ! Cleanliness to the highest standard ! Free shuttle service to the city centre ! I couldn't have asked for more .. Great value for money !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Typhoon1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tchang_LEE_ISS, General Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Greetings from ibis Saigon South!

I would liek to thank you for your stay and kind comments on our product and service.
Your compliments encouraged especially all of our team members to keep our standard of service continuously and even to improve more in the future.

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.

best regards,

Lee Tchang Young
General Manager
ibis Saigon South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I don't normally write reviews for business unless it's really good or really bad and this business is really good. Hotel has great prices for rooms and the value exceeded all my expectations. Front desk personnels are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The best thing of this hotel is the staff. They were extremely attentive, helpful and of course, friendly. There are shopping and various good eateries nearby although the hotel is located slightly far from the main city area. Rooms can be small and tight but nevertheless the service by the staff overshadows this little problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
5  Thank Joshchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tchang_LEE_ISS, General Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Greetings from ibis Saigon South!

First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and kind comments.
Especially your compliments on our staffs' service make our team members motivated to keep it's standard and to improve better in the future.

You will be always welcomed in our hotel in the future and our team members will assist you for your comfortable stay.

best regards,

Lee Tchang Young
General Manager
ibis Saigon South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is very new. Room is very nice, clean and well decorated. The surrounding area is quiet when compared with the central business district. The restaurant in the hotel also nice. Staff are very welcome and have service-mind.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chanokporn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tchang_LEE_ISS, General Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Greetings from ibis Saigon South!

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our service and product.
As you experienced, our hotel is newly opened last June and we are doing our best to meet the expectation from our customers. Your kind comments will definitively encourage all of our team members to continue our service to keep and even to improve more our service and products.

You will be always welcomed in our hotel in the future. And all of our team members expect to see you soonest.

sincerely,

Lee Tchang Young
General Manager
ibis Saigon South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Generally not an IBIS fan from past experience at IBIS Deira Dubai and IBIS Gurgaon, but this hotel won our hearts through their friendly and flexible staff. Stayed here as it was bang opp to exhibition centre, it is a business hotel but staff go out of the way to help you.
Being vegetarians and usually not so easy to find veg food, the restaurant here made special efforts to understand and provide veg options. The front office was very kind and helped sort out my problem due to duplicate booking and my credit card getting charged due no -show - the front office staff very graciously adjusted the amount in the F & B bill, just one request and they were helpful.

The Hotel Staff gave a very good impression of Vietnamese culture and the country by being really warm and thus were successful in changing my image about IBIS hotels.

Keep up the good Work, All the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajhemworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tchang_LEE_ISS, General Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Greetings from ibis Saigon South!

Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging comments on our service and products.
Especially your comments about our restaurant and reception made our team members really motivated to continue and even to improve more to satisfy other guests along their stay in our hotel.

I' really also happy to hear that you will stay in our ibis hotels and especially in our hotel again. Please be sure that our hotel memebers will try to do our best to maintain and even to improve more continuously our service and product.

expecting your soonest stay in our hotel,

Tchang Young Lee
General Manager
ibis Saigon South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank audi2552
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tchang_LEE_ISS, General Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
#116 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merperle Crystal Palace Hotel
Merperle Crystal Palace Hotel
#97 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bizu Boutique Hotel Phu My Hung
Bizu Boutique Hotel Phu My Hung
#142 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#6 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
302 reviews
4 mi away
Oakwood Apartments Ho Chi Minh City
Oakwood Apartments Ho Chi Minh C...
#105 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
34 reviews
3.1 mi away
Roseland Point Hotel
Roseland Point Hotel
#95 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saigon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saigon South Hotel

Address: 73 Hoang Van Thai Street Phu My Hung | Tan Phu Ward District 7, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saigon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Saigon South is located in front of Saigon Exhibition and Convention Centre (SECC) and only 15 minutes from the city centre. The 1st International 3 star hotel in Saigon, it is within walking distance to Global Corporate Offices, FV hospital, Medical Centers and Shopping Malls. It features 140 stylish designed rooms with timber floors, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, 1 restaurant/bar/3 meeting rooms. Free Ibis shuttle available to and from the hotel to major corporate offices and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Saigon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing