We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Saigon South Hotel
Ranked #116 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at Ibis Saigon South Hotel whilst visiting FV Hospital for health reasons and it was close to the Hospital. I must say that on arrival, and when the staff learned my reasons, I was treated with so much caring and professional courtesy. In fact the staff from Front Desk to Restaurant were so caring, courteous and professional I was made to feel very welcome and supported. I must mention the young Lady at the desk (Assistant to the Manager) was exceptional in her attitude and professionalism. The room was very comfortable and clean. Whilst I was there the Courtesy vehicle was made available to take me to the Hospital and return over 4 days. This was again another nice touch and the driver was very helpful. Overall a very pleasant stay and I will return. Thank you Ibis Saigon Hotel.

Room Tip: My room was very comfortable and I did pay budget price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    79
    43
    8
    3
See reviews for
20
26
28
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

All staffs are very helpful.
I can feel that they serve straight from heart. As it is my first time visiting Vietnam. That's the good start for my trip. I arrived hotel very late. The staff recommend me a good place to eat French food.
They also provide flexible shuttle bus. Although they have fix schedule, if there are less ppl taking it. The staff can reschedule for u in your convenient way.
Good location. Big department store-parkson and crescent mall near hotel. You can enjoy spa and shopping there.
All in all, I really recommend all of you staying this hotel as the price is worth for it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Busyying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tchang_LEE_ISS, General Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear valued customer,

Greetings from ibis Saigon South!

We are so pleased to see your kind comments on our service.
All of our staffs try to do our best to meet the expectation for every single customer.
We know that our team is still young and imnproving our skills.
However as you mentioned, our team takes care of our customer with heart.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Tchang Young Lee
General Manager
ibis Saigon South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Ibis Saigon South is a new and modern hotel in the South of the city - close to the ex-pat district. It is typical of an IBIS hotel, but my room was comfortable and very quiet despite there being busy roads around the location. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the level of English understood is not that good. I thought the breakfast was excellent - above my usual experience from IBIS with a good mix of asian and western cuisine. There is a shuttle bus that runs to the CBD and they did a special run for my group to the RMIT university.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tchang_LEE_ISS, General Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saigon South. It is always a pleasure to receive the feedback from our customer.

We noticed well your comment about our staffs' English skill to improve. As certain staffs are newly joined in our hotel, we must train them for their English skills for their efficient communication and we are teaching them English expressions to use in the hotel industry with proper manual. I hope we can improve our English skill better soonest for the smooth communication.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be better than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Tchang Young Lee
General Manager
ibis Saigon South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toogoom, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We found this an excellent hotel to stay for a week. A shuttle was provided daily to get to the CBD but the area was nice and quiet to come back to in the evening. The rooms were spacious and well cleaned. Service in the eatery for breakfast was excellent. the Manager and staff were extremely helpfull with any enquiries

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
7 Thank Zahra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Dare I say the best Ibis Hotel I've ever stayed? I've been to most in Europe but this one gives the Ibis name a good rep. Upping the ante. For such a reasonable price per stay, you get so much value! The staff , both reception and restaurant, are friendly and very helpful. The food was great (oh the croissants are heaven!)
Room is clean, modern and basic.
Sure, it's far from the city, but why crave for the chaos when you have everything you need within reach such a malls, the SECC, restaurants. Taxis are somewhat cheap (except when they take the "scenic" route. Meaning, they go around in circles to add some dollars in the meter)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bambi_Sia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Came for a business visit to Ho Chi Min for 5 days and enjoyed a peaceful sleep everytime I fell on the bed. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant was very kind to make me a dinner specially for me when I came at 10:45PM (with the restaurant closes by 10PM). Very very sweet & customer centric service I enjoyed at this place. Though lil far from Dictrict 1, they provided free shuttle service on-time for my business conferences...
Loved the stay.. Will look for Ibis (Accor) hotel wherever I travel henceforth..
Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EmersonSamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tchang_LEE_ISS, General Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saigon South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Especially we have been also so pleased to welcome you in our hotel. All of our staffs be reminded again how it is important to listen carefully to the demand of our client and to react in an efficient way. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Lee Tchang Young
General Manager
ibis Saigon South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Pros: Helpfull staff, Early checkin was possible, we can checkin at 8:30 am. Clean room which looks like a standard european Ibis room. Free wifi, tea and coffee in the room. There is a big mall within 5 minutes walking distance.
Cons: Far from the city centre BUT there is a free shuttle bus service to the centre. Locked windows like in other hotels in the region.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Laszlotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Merperle Crystal Palace Hotel
Merperle Crystal Palace Hotel
#112 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ibis Saigon Airport
Ibis Saigon Airport
#74 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon South
Liberty Hotel Saigon South
#212 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
#118 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bizu Boutique Hotel Phu My Hung
Bizu Boutique Hotel Phu My Hung
#139 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saigon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saigon South Hotel

Property: Ibis Saigon South Hotel
Address: 73 Hoang Van Thai Street Phu My Hung | Tan Phu Ward District 7, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saigon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Saigon South is located in front of Saigon Exhibition and Convention Centre (SECC) and only 15 minutes from the city centre. The 1st International 3 star hotel in Saigon, it is within walking distance to Global Corporate Offices, FV hospital, Medical Centers and Shopping Malls. It features 140 stylish designed rooms with timber floors, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, 1 restaurant/bar/3 meeting rooms. Free Ibis shuttle available to and from the hotel to major corporate offices and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Saigon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing