We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #36 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the start of our holiday. We found the hotel very good. Clean modern hotel. The room was very comfortable, the shower was excellent. We ate in the restaurant and found the food very good. The hotel is situated very conveniently for most things. We walked to many places with the aid of a map and had no problem. We had a taxi once for a journey to the market. Very cheap. Would stay here again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed on 6th floor. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Eileen B,

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel does the job but is not outstanding. The executive floor lounge is quite nice but the food on offer in it is generally not up to standard. There is a rooftop bar which has good views but again the food is a bit average. The food in the lobby cafe however was quite nice and very reasonably priced. The rooms are as you would expect in any Novotel. Be warned the rooms don't have baths if that is important to you.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank mwinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear nwinchester,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our staff as we continuously strive to improve our services.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back personally at Novotel Saigon Centre.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice hotel, would put in the 4 star class, the hotel is positioned in the center of Ho Chi Minh city, very close to the main tourist attractions, and shopping areas. The room we had was an executive suite which is equivalent to a standard motel room in Australia, don't let the title of the room fool you to thinking that the room is a higher class. The restaraunt is very good, with full breakfasts. catering for all nationalities, and a very nice seafood buffet night at very reasonable cost. The swimming pool area is very nice, and a well stocked bar area at the pool. Drinks are very inexpensive due to the good exchange rate of the A$ to the VND.

Room Tip: The executive suites are equivalent to standard Australian motel rooms, recommend that you do not ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Fred G,

I am much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saigon Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

Just a little bit suprise on your comments about our suite room as we are offering a spacious 61 sqm bed room with separate living room and large bathroom with bathtub and access to executive lounge.

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon at Novotel Saigon Centre.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Someone warned me that the place was too far from the action - but that was so wrong! I really enjoyed the walks from Novotel to the Post Office Building and the Notre Dame Cathedral (750 metres). Even the Ben Thanh Market is not too far away and I even managed to walk to the backpackers area. The War Remnants Museum is also within walking distance.
The room was big and airy. Room service was efficient (they did my order wrong once but corrected it with no fuss at all - it was an accent issue!). If you are in a premier room there are a number of added benefits including snacks and soft drinks all day. A wonderful breakfast too!
The roof top bar is a little over-rated in my opinion - the views are not as spectacular as what you would get from The Lebua in Bangkok, for example.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobYourUncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear BobYouruncle,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope that Novotel Saigon Centre will have a change soon to welcome you back.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed for two nights, and the hotel is located in the district 1. it is close to everything and i mostly walked during my stay.

Room was an executive room so i had access to the lounge. views over HCM were nice, Room was clean, well equipped, good internet both wifi and by RJ45 if you need. Good sound proofing which i find important.

Breakfast was good but limited in the lounge for the first morning, so i decided to try the restaurant the second day: good and wide range, some live stations, room is very bright.

I love the pool area with its bar, after a day of visits and walking it is so relaxing to have a swim and relax with a nice cocktails. I also tried the rooftop bar, and it is also a treat.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Saigon,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arounfworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear arounfworldtraveller,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am looking forward to welcoming you soon personally at Novotel Saigon Centre.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Modern, beautiful and clean. Nice breakfast buffet. Good central location with Vinasun taxis waiting outside. The pool is a little chilly for the kids though.
Would choose to stay here whenever back in HCMC!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CambridgeDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear CambridgeDad,

Thank your very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that your have enjoyed your last stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is new and had a good experience of it. Very clean and helpful concierge and bellboys, especially a young chap named Chung I believe.

The rooftop is a bit expensive but it was really nice. Good music too. This hotel is a bit further away downtown but we rented a moped in the backpacker’s area. Moped is not recommended for newbies especially in Saigon, seriously. And if you do helmet is a must. Very good breakfast as you would expect from Novotel.
We walked a few times to the town centre about 30-40 mins walk, but it's always been enjoyable. The lady at the pool was a bit of a turned off (bartender), she was not friendly at all, maybe had a bad day.
Just a word of advice always buy your taxi ticket from inside the airport. It's fixed about $10 up from what I paid 3 years back was about $7. The fools outside will charge you double or triple. Also you do not have to pay for exit out of the airport, do not let the Taxi drivers to con you about a $5 toll. They tend to hide the notice on the front dashboard on the left.

I told the bellboy at the hotel what the taxi did to us, they took his numbers and reported him. Taxi was prepaid and he was saying a lot of rubbish. He wanted to charge us again. Was really not amused.

Room Tip: We took the back rooms , a lot quieter, Saigon has millions of motorbikes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bad_Boy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Bad_Boy999,

Thank you for sharing your comments, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope that I will have another chance to welcome you back at Novotel Saigon Centre very soon.

Cheers,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#15 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#24 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,260 reviews
2.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#46 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SILA Urban Living
SILA Urban Living
#50 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#25 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $96 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 320m2 ballroom accommodating up to 400 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing