We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #36 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Charming and friendly”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Lovely modern hotel
Staff very courtious and helpful
Rooms very nice and very clean as with whole of hotel
Pool area lovely nice foot massage by pool and lovely cocktail seemed strange as outside is
complete madness
Plenty of taxis but we found within walking distance for everything
You learn to cross the roads with your eyes shut!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Kim P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed it.

Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our staff and this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we continuously strive to improve our services.

Best regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    701
    149
    23
    18
See reviews for
317
428
99
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel's location is fantastic, I managed to walk back from the main tourist locations on christmas eve, man, the cabs were all MIA.

Room given was a similar to previous Novotels I have stayed in and LeClub Platinum benefits were given, lounge and full breakfast at restaurant. (Big Plus for me!)

Lounge has simple canapés and booze.

Taxi was always available from the hotel's entrance and there is a Vinasun's employee there helping to coordinate the taxi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lYuxiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear IYuxiang,

Thank you for taking some of your time to write that you really enjoyed the location of our hotel which is just a few minutes away from the main attraction in district 1.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Saigon Centre.

Best regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

After a bad experience at another hotel I made a reservation at the Novotel. I had never stayed at an Accor hotel before, so this was my first experience staying at a Novotel. It's located on a major road and you can easily walk to all the tourist spots. The room was done up quite nicely and was very comfortable. The toiletries provided were great. The breakfast spread was alright. It could be improved. My biggest complain was the staff. Although they were efficient, they weren't exactly friendly. It would help if they were told about the importance of smiling. The concierge wasn't helpful but found some of the porters a lot more helpful with directions. Overall while certainly not the best hotel, there really wasn't much to find fault with.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear brianonthego,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write your comments on your last stay with us. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback will allow us to adjust and better our services and facilities.

I wish & your family a prosperous & happy new year 2014.

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Novotel Saigon Centre
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina Franca, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed for only one night on Dec 3 unfortunately but will certainly be back. It is a brand new hotel and so everything in the room and lobby looked great but more importantly in Vietnam it all worked.Oh and the breakfast was also great. This hotel is way above the usual Novotel brand in Europe so don't think you are going anything other than a first class hotel, that is well run with staff that are properly trained in customer service another unusual thing in Vietnam . The room has every mod con including a very good "modesty" switch that makes the bathroom glass opaque . What is this new trend of see through bathroom and loos ? We stayed at the Grand Hotel later in December which was truly awful and yearned for the Novotel. Nearby are excellent pho stalls and some great bars as well as cheap clothes shops. The main sites are walkable with maybe a taxi back or v.v. The taxis we took from the Novotel all put their meters on so no problems .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Mike J

Thank for your kind feedback & hope to see you soon in Saigon.

I wish you & your family a prosperous & happy new year 2014.

Best regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We are currently spending our last night here and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel rooms are beautiful, we are located in room 603 which is on the corner of the building and has a large floor to ceiling curved window looking straight out onto the intersection.
The room is kept really clean by very friendly cleaning staff. They have a really good sized swimming pool plus a smaller pool for young children which our grandchild enjoyed very much.
My husband enjoyed the steam room.
The breakfast is very good with lots to choose from, there is also an area with toys to keep small children occupied.
The hotel is located in District 3 but still close to everything, you can catch a taxi or walk like we did to Ben Thanh markets. Would definitely return to Saigon and stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Susan H

I am very pleased indeed to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us and will convey your compliment to the Chef.

I wish you & your family a prosperous & happy new year 2014.

Best regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,912 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#23 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#19 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,098 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 320m2 ballroom accommodating up to 400 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing