We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great executive floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #33 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great executive floor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very helpfull,friendly staff,nothing too much trouble.The executive lounge was well equipped,snacks available all day long,two hours of complimentary cocktails and wine every day.Hotel right on the edge of district 1.Easy walking distance to markets and restaurants.Buffet breakfast was excellent,many styles of food to choose from.great pho bo!Staff were very helpfull with checking and confirmation of flights.would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hairandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Hairandwine,

Thank you for taking the time to write me your kind comments concerning our executive floor. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

With my repeated thanks for your feedback, I am looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Saigon Centre soon.

Best regards,
Lionel Moinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    674
    144
    22
    14
See reviews for
296
412
95
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is brand new, has wonderful rooms and service. Especially the concierge service was excellent. The breakfast had everything you wish. There was nothing to complain about. Last day we ate a vegetarian burger on the bar, which was really delicious. We would stay there again if we came back. You feel like almost in a 5 star hotel. You can reach the war museum in about 15 minutes from there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy_Ba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Kathy_Ba77,

Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your review will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we continuously strive to improve our services further.

If you have a chance to come back to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything else I can assist with.

Best Regards,
Lionel Moinards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here in room 1611. After a delayed flight & arriving in the early hours we were greeted by friendly staff. The room was spacious with a great view. The bathroom was amazing...loved the glass wall that you could change to a frost look for privacy. The bed was very big & comfortable. Breakfast was included in the rate which was very reasonably priced. We ate in the restaurant & the selection & quality of foods was excellent. Room service was very prompt. We had issues with the wifi but was resolved after we contacted staff about this. Staff in general were always helpful & very friendly. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SeawindSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear SusanDun,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with our team, especially the kitchen, and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we always try to further improve our services.

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The overall experience was good....The rooms were very comfortable after a tiring day.....had a good sleep.....The staff were really helpfull.....very good coffee shop....I stayed on the floor were there is a leisure lounge were you can have snack and internet facility which is free also wifi available in rooms..the only problem not much place for shopping nearby....need to take a cab. The rooms were around 120USD/night for double.....can get cheaper rooms in HCMC and better rooms as well but if you have accor cards it is worth as you will get points etc.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker there are no smoking rooms but have smoking terrace on the leisure lounge as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arshad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear arebdude,

Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your review will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we continuously strive to improve our services further.

If you have a chance to come back to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything else I can assist with.

Best Regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
lionel.moinard@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. $4 cab ride to pretty much anywhere you need to get to in the tourist area and main Ho Chi Minh City sights. The pool, pool bar, gym and day spa level was a treat, amazing cocktails and massages.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Vanessssssa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Vanessssssa,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us here on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . I certainly will share your review with the team and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of us.

We hope to welcome you again soon and if you have a chance to come back to Saigon, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can assist with.

Best Regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have been traveling all over the world and stayed in all classes of hotels, but this has been my worst experience ever. First, not all is the hotel fault, there is a crazy rule in vietnam that you can't bring a a vietnamise girlfriend unless you are married with her. However, i know that other hotels try to accommodate legitimate couples by booking another room without charge or just by ignoring the rule, as a matter of fact previous to coming to HCM we stayed in a five star hotel in nha trang without any issue regarding my girlfriend. But when we got to Novotel they forced us to book another room and pay for the new booking. We tried to call expidia to see what we could do but because the wifi in the hotel is worthless we couldnt comminicate thru skype and the hotel didn't allow us to use the phone to call expidia in the U.S., so we had no choice but book the other room and pay the extra booking.

To make things worst when we artived from dinner and were in bed we found out that the bed sheets had a redish/ brown stain, we called reception and nobody answer so we put a towel to over the stain in order go to sleep.

Also, like a mention earlier the wifi is totally worthless at the rooms and very weak at the lobby and restaurant, also, if you are looking for a businees center forget about it they dont have one, they just have two computers at the hall.

The only positive things i can say is that the breakfast was good and the room was nice, but the experience for us was so stressful that we will never ever stay in a Novotel hotel again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear doron k,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered during your visit.

The experience you describe causes us deep concern and I wish to apologies for the inconvenience happened during your stay with us.

Concerning your friend's room I am very sorry also that we were not able to give you satisfaction but we need from our side to follow the rules & regulations of the country.

I hope you will accept my deepest apologies and this experience will not impair your confidence in Novotel.

Best Regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have just got home to Australia after Spending 6 nights at this Hotel. Beautiful Room 919, Very Clean and plenty of space for two of us, At 1st we couldn't get Wifi buts a quick word at reception and they supplied us with our own modem, No further problems. Room service was great we received meals in our room within 25min. Breakfast included in Room Rates we honestly could not complain about selction of food, something there for everyone's taste. Coffee and Tea were always hot and continually asking if we would like a refill. taxi always available and all staff very courteous could honestly not find fault with anything, Taxi very cheap to get around.
Always a cheery hello from staff.
This Hotel exceeds its 4 Star rating .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear shazgirl3,

Warm greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your review with the team and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we continuously strive to further improve our services.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Novotel Saigon Centre and if I ever can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#12 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#17 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 322m2 ballroom accommodating up to 350 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing