We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #36 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed at this Novotel with my girlfriend and my parents. The price was extremely good. I requested an early check in and for 2 rooms on the same floor and next to each other. We had to wait an hour to check in at 11:30am but was still earlier than it should have been and they gave us two rooms next to each other on the tenth floor. The staff didn't speak English particularly well and struggled to direct us to any good local restaurants but it was fun chatting to the staff. They were all very helpful and polite but there was just a slight bit of confusion due to the language. The location was pretty good, it was a distance from busy tourist areas but it's busy everywhere! We found it to be nice to walk everywhere from the hotel and didn't use a taxi for anything other than the airport. We paid 12USD in advance from the airport with MaiLinh taxis (we paid a bit extra just for the safety) and we paid 140000 Dong for our return from the hotel. There were always taxis outside the hotel. The rooms were spotless and decent sized. Two free bottles of water each day and a very well stocked mini bar plus lots of added extras such as sun lotion and condoms hehe! The breakfast was considerably better than what we expected and way better than any Novotel I have stayed in. The staff at breakfast were quick and efficiant and very happy to help in any way. The swimming pool was nice. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euphmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    691
    147
    22
    18
See reviews for
300
425
97
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great breakfast, clean rooms at a great price as had 50 % off the second room and also had Club included so free happy hour and drinks throughout the day. Not quite in the centre of the action but still within walking distance. Pity pool is fully enclosed. Will stay again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Reelick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Reelick,

Greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Please rest assured that I will be sharing your feedback with the team and I am sure this will serves as an encouragement to all of us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Novotel Saigon Centre and if I can ever be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

First impression of the hotel was fantastic....then took far too long to check us in (waited in reception for well over an hour before getting our rooms, felt like they were not expecting us even though our bookings had been made some months before arriving). Rooms were certainly superb and value was excellent. Then when it was time to leave, we experienced the same delays and confusion when trying to check out (5am in the morning, so were not busy).

Room service was also a debacle. Told varying stories about what was available when trying to order after 10pm, don't think they really wanted to cook for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear MelodyM377,

Greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you for taking some of your time and writing a review of your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for that.

I would very much appreciate if you could contact me directly and below email and elaborate further on your check-in/out experience so that I may be able to follow up with my team accordingly and to prevent any future occurrences.

Thank you again and I do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A very good standard of Novotel well located in downtown HCMC and within walking distance to all the attractions. Rooms were clean and everything worked well - don't come expecting sometime different this is a very bog standard Novotel. The spa is well priced and outstanding (25/US hour).

Room Tip: Higher floors and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Adam W,

Warm greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Spa to be excellent. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with the Spa team and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement not only to them but to all of us as we continuously strive to further improve upon our services again.

Thank you again and if you have a chance to come back to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Rooms are small and faces a run down office building.

Toilets are cramped and the pipe was leaking.

Good location and staff are very friendly.

Bed is comfortable and polite.

Will stay again because of the cleanliness of hotel, location and good service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanieish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear melanieish,

Greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you for your review.

I am sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for that.

Concerning the views of our rooms, actually only very few rooms do face another building; most of our rooms have unobstructed views on the city. I also would very much appreciate if you could contact me at below email and let me know your room number so I can investigate the leaking issue you experienced.

I do hope that you give us another chance to serve you better on your next stay in Saigon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can assist with.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

As this hotel is relatively new, the rooms are excellent and tastefully furnished with modern design. I love the toilet, its comfortable bed and the clean smell in the room. The breakfast quality is good although they could do with change every now and then. The location is not bad for District 3. I could walk easily to District 1, but you need to be brave to take on the roads by foot during peak hours, as lots of motorcycles envelop you at crossings.

The reservations team and front office are the weakest links of this hotel. When you try to book online for two rooms on different check-out dates, the system is unable to handle. Then when you call the Accor line to book, what you think would take no more than 5 mins became 15 mins, with times where you have to repeat your words. What's worse is that your requests are not communicated to the hotel and they can still get your bookings wrong after confirming it twice. Things don't get better when u arrive. You tell them there's a mistake in the dates, and you still get locked out because the system didn't register you as staying one more night. Such a nightmare with these 2 groups of people.

But the hotel is lovely and you don't pay as high a price as the 4-5 stars in District 1.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumbailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mumbailing,

Greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

However, I have also taken note of the issues you had with Front Desk. As I have difficulties finding the record of your stay, I would very much appreciate if you could contact me at the below email and provide me with necessary details so I can appropriately follow up with my team to avoid any future occurrences.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. If I can ever be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel has well appointed rooms, a great seafood buffet and breakfast bar and a lovely pool area with a wonderful breeze all the time (coolest place to be in HCMC). The rooms were a good size with tasteful decor and well fitted out (e.g. hans grohe shower head and overhead shower head in bathroom). Very quiet despite the noisy street outside. concierge service was great with good advice and access to tours and services. Close to major attractions. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. Only criticism was that check-out and pool bar service took a long time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn-Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Robyn_Hakuba_Fan,

Warm greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and please rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with the team and I am sure this will serve as an encouragement to all of us. All of our rooms are fitted out with double glazed windows and I am glad that you found the rooms to be quiet.

I have also taken note of your comments and I would like to thank you for them as this gives us the opportunity to objectively review our services and to improve upon them.

Thank you again and if you ever have a chance to come back to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Novotel Saigon Centre.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#12 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,830 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#15 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#20 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 320m2 ballroom accommodating up to 400 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing