We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Aquari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquari Hotel
Ranked #110 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I went to HCMC city on 21Feb and stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. When i first stepped in to the hotel, the whole lobby looks comfortable and clean. I requested an early check in and i managed to check in early. The staffs were friendly with good command of english. The receptionist even provide me with a map and show me the place of interest around the vicinity. I was impressed with the service. When my friend and i checked into the room, we were surprised by the room. The room was clean, as well as the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and everything was neat. It will be better if we were given a nice view from our room as we were facing another building. Breakfast was ok. Nothing fanastic maybe because i'm not used to vietnamese breakfast. The hotel has a good location. We walked to most of the place of interest since it's just 15min-30 mins walk. There are also bars, restuarants and club nearby and is a good place to hang out in the evening.

Room Tip: you can ask for extra pillow at no cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsf_tan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    94
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
77
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was the first hotel I stayed in when touring Vietnam and rooms were spotless, of a good size with an equally good bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with a very good range of food. I only had one full day so I had booked this hotel for its proximity to District1 sightseeing attractions and it turned out a really good choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABA6535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel was better than we expected! Definitely a 4 star hotel in Europe. Very modern, excellent service and centrally located. Breakfast was good and food from room service was delicious. You might be able to find comparable quality hotel for less money but other than that I can't fault it in any way!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMaaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We have a one night stay in Ho Chi Minh and thought it should be in the old quarter. We were pleasantly surprised how comfortable the rooms are and the amenities in the room are better than some 5 star hotels! It's recently open in 2012 and if continue to be kept well will definitely be a place we would stay if staying over in Ho Chi Minh city again. I also like that its not carpet but nice tiles in the room. Carpet in a tropical climate city is just not practical.

Staff are extremely helpful and when we told them we had an early flight and checking out before breakfast time, they offered to pack us breakfast to take with us without extra charge.

Location is also great, it's on a reasonably quiet street but a block away from anything you can think of.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waysted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our first tree nights in Vietnam. We splurged on this hotel and were very impressed! The rooms were spacious and incredibly clean. All the amenities were included with free bottled water everyday. The complimentary breakfast was the best part. They had such a selection and we starte each day with a good start!

We really want to acknowledge the staff members. They want above and beyond to help us out and really made our stay special.

Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ho Chi Minh City!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittanyanne916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is a very clean and welcoming hotel. The rooms are big and well equipped. All staff members very obliging and helpful. The food was varied and fresh, the restaurant was clean and the staff were always at hand. The language barrier was not a problem but only a few of the staff spoke English. I would stay here again if I visited Ho Chi Minh city again. Most of the sight seeing activities are available to walk to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokesy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
189 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here for a week in November and the digs and staff made me feel like I was in the Ritz Carlton! Located right in District 1 so its close to everything, I walked almost everywhere; Taxis always waiting outside24/7 if you need to go anywhere further. Great place, great value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robbiefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Northern Hotel Saigon
Northern Hotel Saigon
#111 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nhat Ha3
Nhat Ha3
#121 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catina Hotel
Catina Hotel
#108 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#22 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#86 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#48 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquari Hotel

Property: Aquari Hotel
Address: 9 Thi Sach St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquari Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquari Hotel will welcome you to a world of luxury. Downtown Saigon with its myriad of attractions such as Opera House, Notre Dame Cathedral Basilica, Reunification Palace, History Museum, Ben Thanh Market is just 10 minutes walking. Saigon, with its quiet temples and parks, live night-entertainment places, is one of the most dynamic and comfortable cities, like Aquari Hotel, strikes the right balance between business and leisure. You will enjoy the convenient location of Little Japan, which is a quiet and safe area at the centre of Ho Chi Minh City.At our core value, we proudly offer the best, most personalized service for business travellers with comprehensive business facilities available in luxurious settings. We include business essentials in every room and provide meeting rooms up to 100 pax with all audio-visual and technological needs as well as catering services for longer meetings. The 90-room Aquari Hotel is designed to deliver a restful stay for business travellers. Many rooms have views to Saigon River so you can enjoy Saigon by night with a panoramic view. The nocturne of riverbank is very romantic for honeymooners. Imagine seeing the sunrise or sunset with a glass of wine after a hard-working or travelling day. How relaxing it is! Innovative design elements are featured in all aspects of the room as well as flexible workspaces with high-speed internet access...The Spring Restaurant offers International and Asian cuisines, along with some of the finest coffee and a variety of specialty teas, wine collection, fresh juices, house cocktails, sandwiches and snacks... The Coffee Corner will introduce you to famous Vietnamese coffees and diversified Western coffees. Refresh yourself with our soothing foot massage, body massage, sauna, steam room, and manicure/ pedicure... provided by highly trained specialists. Whether you stay at the hotel for business or leisure, it's a delightful way to wind down at the end of the day, or anytime! STAY WITH US, FEEL LIKE HOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing