We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very underrated hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aquari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquari Hotel
Ranked #106 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very underrated hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is a very clean and welcoming hotel. The rooms are big and well equipped. All staff members very obliging and helpful. The food was varied and fresh, the restaurant was clean and the staff were always at hand. The language barrier was not a problem but only a few of the staff spoke English. I would stay here again if I visited Ho Chi Minh city again. Most of the sight seeing activities are available to walk to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokesy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    94
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
76
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
177 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here for a week in November and the digs and staff made me feel like I was in the Ritz Carlton! Located right in District 1 so its close to everything, I walked almost everywhere; Taxis always waiting outside24/7 if you need to go anywhere further. Great place, great value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robbiefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaarLouis, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I could not believe that it is just a 3Star-hotel. It is new and very good for the price. It is located in District1 and has quite rooms. The whole hotel is clean and nice.
The doorman even lent me his private helmet as a local friend picked me up with his motorbike and forgot the second helmet. Very friendly staff. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I booked the royal suit,second expensivest. The only different to the expensivest room is the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurisuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

stayed here with my wife for a few nights. it was my 3rd hotel in 8 days and buy far the best ,as far as hotel breakfasts go in Vietnam their poor quality but this was reasonable and clean with good service ,very friendly staff and for each staff member that couldn't speak much English their was one or two who were available when you needed something. the room had a beds to die for super comfy and unlike some hotels a big tv . river views good location modest price if i had to return to Saigon which i wont i would definitely stay here again. oh don't expect to much from the wifi

Room Tip: up grade on room well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Overall, this hotel was pretty nice. It was very comfortable and the location was great. The room was average size and the bathroom was a little small but the bed was comfortable and the room was new and very clean. The restaurant had a limited menu with average food but we paid for the New Years Eve dinner buffet and it was really good. We easily walked from the hotel to the Ben Than Market and to the Vin Com mall. Just a 5 minute walk led us to lots of bars and restaurants which was convenient. We enjoyed the city and the hotel.

Only negatives were that the rooms were not sound proofed very well so we could hear lots of noises from other rooms and the hallway; the free wifi was painfully slow and I had to buy a 3G Sim card for my iPad, and most of the staff in the hotel was limited English skills. Overall though, I recommend the hotel and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcn5195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a 2 night's stay at HCM and snapped the Royal suite offer online. The space is massive and the room is well equipped with a mini jacuzzi tub and a relatively huge tv. The location is within walking distance to Saigon river and jetty for cruise but certainly not the best, you have to walk a few streets to have a meal.

Taxi is within 50,000VND to the city's main attractions. The biggest letdown would be the staff's support. They are kind and helpful but certainly not well fed with information about their own city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muhaha_haha_haha1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by everything ! Service is great , although I think they lost our bonsai tickets but still found us a way around it. The breakfast is good for a 3 star place. The location is the best thing , walking distance to well rated restaurants and sights. Just be careful of taxis that rip you off - with fake meters ! The beds are comfy and rooms are clean and serviced promptly. Really enjoyed our stay here! Great value for money !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pree88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Northern Hotel Saigon
Northern Hotel Saigon
#107 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nhat Ha3
Nhat Ha3
#117 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catina Hotel
Catina Hotel
#104 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#23 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#84 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#49 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquari Hotel

Property: Aquari Hotel
Address: 9 Thi Sach St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquari Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquari Hotel will welcome you to a world of luxury. Downtown Saigon with its myriad of attractions such as Opera House, Notre Dame Cathedral Basilica, Reunification Palace, History Museum, Ben Thanh Market is just 10 minutes walking. Saigon, with its quiet temples and parks, live night-entertainment places, is one of the most dynamic and comfortable cities, like Aquari Hotel, strikes the right balance between business and leisure. You will enjoy the convenient location of Little Japan, which is a quiet and safe area at the centre of Ho Chi Minh City.At our core value, we proudly offer the best, most personalized service for business travellers with comprehensive business facilities available in luxurious settings. We include business essentials in every room and provide meeting rooms up to 100 pax with all audio-visual and technological needs as well as catering services for longer meetings. The 90-room Aquari Hotel is designed to deliver a restful stay for business travellers. Many rooms have views to Saigon River so you can enjoy Saigon by night with a panoramic view. The nocturne of riverbank is very romantic for honeymooners. Imagine seeing the sunrise or sunset with a glass of wine after a hard-working or travelling day. How relaxing it is! Innovative design elements are featured in all aspects of the room as well as flexible workspaces with high-speed internet access...The Spring Restaurant offers International and Asian cuisines, along with some of the finest coffee and a variety of specialty teas, wine collection, fresh juices, house cocktails, sandwiches and snacks... The Coffee Corner will introduce you to famous Vietnamese coffees and diversified Western coffees. Refresh yourself with our soothing foot massage, body massage, sauna, steam room, and manicure/ pedicure... provided by highly trained specialists. Whether you stay at the hotel for business or leisure, it's a delightful way to wind down at the end of the day, or anytime! STAY WITH US, FEEL LIKE HOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing