We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleaner bed and no mosquitos, pls!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel
Ranked #264 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Perfect location at the heart of Saigon is the only strength of this hotel. We prefer a cleaner bed and a mosquito-free room to cheesy decor. Breakfast buffet was poor, but there r plenty of good restaurants and cafe within walking distance.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is the newest Hotel of the group A&EM. Because they want to promote this hotel we got a 30% discount (untill +/- 21 of July). Be sure to check by if the booking was ok. We arrived around 2 pm and they couldn't find our booking (which was done on their website). We were lucky the rooms we wanted were still available.

The hotel looks similar to the other Hotels in the group. You get a very clean room with a good bed and a bathroom that looks great ! I hope they will manage to keep everything the way it is now. The value for what you get is good. The location is very good as well. You are in the center by the Opera, City Hall, Notre Dame, many malls and hotels that are famous in the history of HCM / Saigon. Many good new restaurants in that neighbourhood as well.

You are not very close to the backpacking area near Pham Ngu Lao. To go there, you better take a taxi (car or motorbike). But over there restaurants and hotels have much lower quality than near Hai Ba Trung.

A negative point of all A&Em hotels : breakfast is poor for western people. They should be able to do better at this because in Vietnam you can find all you need : sandwich / baguette, nutella, honey, ham, cheese,...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregQ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Minamiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEmHotel, Người quản lý at A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamar dengan jendela
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arifien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEmHotel, Người quản lý at A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank makoto f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank sachikoo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Thank ming_819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
A & EM Hotel
A & EM Hotel
#248 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silverland Inn Hotel
Silverland Inn Hotel
#166 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asian Ruby Center Point Hotel
Asian Ruby Center Point Hotel
#280 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel
A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel
#123 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
A&EM Phan Boi Chau Hotel
A&EM Phan Boi Chau Hotel
#337 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
103 reviews
0.7 mi away
A&EM 280 Le Thanh Ton Hotel
A&EM 280 Le Thanh Ton Hotel
#231 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel

Address: 46 - 48 Hai Ba Trung St., Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $45 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing