We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Vuong Tai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vuong Tai Hotel
Ranked #173 of 959 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Rooms are little small but service and location is great., close to ben thanh market , the nigh market is very interesting plenty vendors and foods.Lots of restaurants within walking distance so you do not need to get taxi

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 73 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

I've stayed at a couple of hotels in Saigon and by far this is the best place! The price is high, but very worth it. Its location is not only convenient, but also safe. There were always people around. The hotel is tucked away in an alley so one would have to be willing to explore a bit to find the place. But trust me, you will not be disappointed when you do find it. The rooms are extraordinarily clean! The decor is modern and chic. There is a safe in the room so you don't have to ask the front desk to hold your valuables. And the bathroom is very clean. The staff is exceptionally sweet, kind, and very helpful. I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linhda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just got back from a wonderful 3 week vacation in Asia, mostly in Vietnam but we also had stops in Nha Trang, Hanoi and Bangkok. We found this great hotel right next to the Ben Thanh market in Saigon. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and excellent service of this hotel that we made additional reservations on our return to Saigon towards the end of our trip. The staff are all very professional and made us feel as if we were part of their family! They went out of their way consistently to help us out, and we greatly appreciated all their hard work. The hotel itself is very clean, you can tell they spent the time to make sure their guests are comfortable and that every need is taken care of. Special thanks again to the incredible staff at Vuong Tai! You guys managed to make this our home so far away from home and we greatly appreciate it. This will be our go to hotel when we return to Saigon!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Its a great hotel with very good hospitality from all staffs and the owner. We are family of 10 person, stayed in room 201, 403 & 601. Rooms a little small but very comfortable bed and a nice jacuzzi in the bathroom. Location is good, only 2 minutes from Ben Thanh market and night market and walking distance to most attractions. Free Wifi in hotel, reception is good. The reception girl, Ms Tuyen is very helpful in directing us to the places we wanted to go. The guy in the reception is also very helpful, thumbs up to all staffs and keep up the good work Vuong Tai Hotel, you deserve a 5 Star rating better than any 4 to 5 star hotel we have stayed! Only downside is the breakfast menu, the hotel owner need to look into having more selections to the menu and perhaps allow 2 servings per person would be great especially the coffee. Love it!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

HOTEL: The hotel is 1 minute walk away from Ben Thahn Market. We arrived early (10am) and have to pay $20 early check in fee. We also paid $20 for the airport transfer. Wifi is free.

ROOM: The room we booked is small but clean and the toilet is modern and new. The hotel is 5 months old. Also remember to lock your room because while we're on the room during an afternoon break from walking the staff opened the door with their own keycard to bring the laundry basket in.

STAFF: The hotel director is very accomodating. Only 1 receptionist speak english well. The rest of the hotel staff doesn't.

BREAKFAST: limited. They have beef noodle - fried and soup, bread, egg, juice/coffee/tea

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I chose this hotel because it seemed new and it was recently renovated. But like everything in Vietnam the workmanship is substandard. The shower units look pretty cool but are very impractical. Room was clean and bed was nice except I do not feel the sheets were clean, I am still itching. The receptionist with the glasses was great the other girl was not very nice. The last thing is the owner and family live here and it's a bit creepy to have the owner in the lobby all the time, when I came back one afternoon he had my room key in his pocket??? I left it with the receptionist and the children are running up and down the stairs most of the night. So for the price it's a little high there are plenty more places for half the price that are just s good.minus the creepy stuff.

Room Tip: Not bad but not a great feeling staying there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank sslja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,713 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,540 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,700 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#38 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vuong Tai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vuong Tai Hotel

Address: 20 Luu Van Lang St., District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 959 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $33 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vuong Tai Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located at the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, it takes only few seconds to famous Ben Thanh market, short walk-in distance to Opera House, War Remnants, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral, and Central Post Office. Vuong Tai hotel considering a Saigon boutique hotel which provides personalized services and luxury amenities for your stay during holidays to Ho Chi Minh City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vuong Tai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing