We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better shopping mall, children's play area”

Thuong Xa Tax (Saigon Tax Trade Center)
Type:
Attraction details
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better shopping mall, children's play area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This shopping mall was one of the better ones; not so upmarket as the Parkson malls or the Saigon Centre, nor so hustling and bustling as the local markets like Ben Thanh. Great for young children is the play area here. There is a great variety of clothing and handicraft. Sellers hover around but are not too pushy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vathom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    98
    37
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value for money shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

A department store where the locals shop at.
The supermarket on the 1st floor has a wide variety of items from dried fruits, vietnamese chocolates to clothes and chopstics.
Prices are very reasonable. No one troubles you. Can buy what you want, at your own speed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pura_handa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shopping experience not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Well where do I start with this amazing mall. There is something for everyone here and amazing prices. Ok,there are fakes,but are the majority of us not out for a bargain? Just leave the credit card at home! Really is a shopping experience not to be missed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place to Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

After having been taken to just about every shopping centre in Ho Chi Minh , all of them being high end . We asked Taxi drivers to take us to tourist place to shop and would always end up at the expensive shopping centre. We came across the TAX CENTRE and its a great place to shop for the things you want to take back home. It's and older shopping mall but has everything in it without the high end prices , also has a super market as its hard to find on there. I would recommend this place as you are not getting ripped of.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank shazgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
157 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Looks boring but it isn't”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is one of the few air-conditioned places where prices are reasonable if you are looking for local goods. There is a department store on the 2nd floor which is in fact operated by different merchants, so it is possible to find the same locally-made apparel at vastly different prices and quality. The supermarket was my stop for affordable souvenirs. There is an entire row dedicated to local coffee and tea produce. Also one of the few places where you get exact change back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevindo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thuong Xa Tax (Saigon Tax Trade Center) also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Thuong Xa Tax (Saigon Tax Trade Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing