We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place so busy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ho Chi Minh Squares

Ho Chi Minh Squares
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Private Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Full-Day Guided Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This historic area is bordered by City Hall, the beautiful Rex Hotel and numerous French and Vietnamese restaurants.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“nice place so busy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This place is so nice but so busy bustling with motor bikes and people as the vietnemese love outdoor and well this place is a great gathering plave with plenty to do and see

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelouE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    1,016
    349
    44
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gwangju, South Korea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous area of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The park is clean and groomed to perfection. It's so large you can drown out the motorbike noise. The one downside is that there isn't much shade, so we didn't spend time lounging like the locals.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Wonderful and clean landmark in the heart of Saigon. Near many shopping malls. Nice place to take a break after a long walk along the streets and also great photo opportunity with uncle Ho and with the backdrop of Hotel De Ville.

At night, you will see many locals sitting along this stretch and enjoying the nightlife

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful landmark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Great place to be if you're in HCM. The surrounding area has some nice buildings and you can even relax at cafes such as Highlands Coffee and S H Garden that offer you a nice view of the square. Rex Hotel has a high end shopping selection.

Helpful?
3 Thank SamsulAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Beautiful square in front of City Hall. Nice place to have a break after walking around Saigon.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TimDeGroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ho Chi Minh Squares also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Ho Chi Minh Squares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing