We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Rex Hotel

Rex Hotel
Ranked #240 of 3,347 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Umina Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Rooftop bar with great city view and good atmosphere. Food is average and a bit pricey but a good place for a drink after dinner somewhere else.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank shazzle50_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    88
    37
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hue, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I have gone to this place many times. In general it is a cheerful place to watch the world down there pass by. It is up market place so everything is quite expensive so be prepare for that if you want to budget some dollars so it is not a place for you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tho2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“unforgettable evening”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went on a Friday evening and it was magical! great band, delicious drinks, great food and beautiful view.
The band starts playing at 8:30pm

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcel738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good deal for gym and swimming pool.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Rex hotel is also a place where you can enjoy the swimming pool and the gym for a couple of dollars. They close at 10pm and it's always good to have a swim in the darkness surrounded by high illuminated building. The staff are always smiling and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dylan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“classy-must visit!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Only had a light snack and a couple of cocktails, but the atmosphere, history and service is wonderful. Get a good seat and watch Saigon pass by!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank perryjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rex Hotel also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Rex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing