We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing good to say”

Taj Mahal Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #217 of 4,858 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Taj Mahal restaurant serving in Ho chi minh city with North Indian Halal Food more then 10 Years in Pham Ngu lao Area, Just open a new Branch almost 100m from Sheraton Hotel. Serving the HALAL Indian food.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

A little meat in the dishes for a price. Orange juice 35k - 70% of it ice, than a little of orange juice itself probably less than one orange, and the worst thing is a sugar. There was like hell of a sugar added to juice. Like 3 teaspoon or so. It's not even fully dissolved, was on bottom of glass half cantimeter of it.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank 656dmitrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 158 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2019

This restaurant was so good! It was a short walk in a brightly lit alleyway off of the main street. Friendly staff, AMAZING food!! I only wish we could get such good samosas and dal back home! Thank you for a delicious meal.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ammccra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

After two weeks of (great) Vietnamese food we longed for some spicy Indian food. Just besides our guesthouse we found Taj Mahal in the narrow alley. Had great Chicken Tikka Masala, Shrimp Curry and garlic Naan at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Peter_Stephi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Best indian food I ever had, and I have eaten a lot in my life. Go there if you are in HCM. Smal, simple restaurant in an alley

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank royb256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

The chicken korma is so nice here. Prices are cheap and food is tasty. Food was also very quick. However be prepared for people to smoke around you. Server was also rude.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank greenprincess222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Taj Mahal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing