We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian food”

Taj Mahal Restaurant
Ranked #160 of 3,361 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Taj Mahal restaurant serving in Ho chi minh city with North Indian Halal Food more then 10 Years in Pham Ngu lao Area, Just open a new Branch almost 100m from Sheraton Hotel. Serving the HALAL Indian food.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Indian food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

In the back packers area Excellent food at a cheap price great cheese and garlic naan, vegetable samosas and kofta a. A great cucumber dip. Clean restaurant

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dicko325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    41
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“love, love, love this restaurant!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We only had two nights in Saigon and we spent both dinner at this restaurant. It just goes to say that Taj Mahal is one restaurant that should not be missed while in Saigon. Backpackers in the area should look for this restaurant. Good food, great price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mowma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“good value, well cooked food”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I had two meals here: a lunch for three, and a dinner for 20..portions are generous, service is obliging, but the food does take some time to be served..I would strongly recommend the lunch buffet, which offers rice, a curry, and a side dish (on Fridays, beriyani)..and is extremely good value..food is authentically cooked, and Jamal (the manager) is very hands on

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dato' Ainuddin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing food and excellent price”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Amazing food, it took a while for the food to come out but i was expecting that because every seat in the restaurant was full, which is always a good sign. The price was also very good, me and my fiancée had a main dish each with rice, naan and bottled water for roughly what we would pay for just a naan in an Indian restaurant back home in Ireland!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Indian, Pakistani Halal food in Saigon”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Taj Mahal has been operating in Saigon (HCMC) for many years at Pham Ngu Lao street in District 1, and early this year they opened another branch near Sheraton Hotel. Both restaurants are conveniently located and priced reasonably. Also, very good customer service (English speaking staff). I go there at least 15-25 times a month and enjoy the great food and service. Prices are very reasonable and they also offer delivery services.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajarn_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Taj Mahal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing