We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“french colonial”

Central Post Office
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Ho Chi Minh City Half-Day History and Food Tour by Motorbike
More Info
$78.00*
and up
Private Full-Day Ho Chi Minh City and Cu Chi Tunnels Tour
More Info
$26.00*
and up
Ho Chi Minh City Half-Day City Tour Including Notre-Dame Cathedral
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This post office also houses a useful office center with phones and fax lines.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“french colonial”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

really like the building and i found out that it was built by the famous frenchman Eiffel so was surprised at that fact

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,316
    5,122
    2,718
    343
    78
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Heathrow
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Interesting phone booth”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Quite a beautiful bldg. inside and out . Bought some nice stamps .
Phone booths are great photo ops. Don't make a special trip but go there if your 're in the neighborhood it's worth seeing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great if you like post offices”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I think it is best to view the Post Office in the greater context of French Colonial Saigon. As a Post Office it's great if you want to send a postcard perhaps but you don't need long on your agenda for the visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazycollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“a beauty of Sài Gòn”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It is one of 4 Frrech works left in Sài Gòn after the war.
It is a beautiful Post Office of the city with architecture of French and something interesting of Hồ Chí Minh portrait, old maps of Sài Gòn and Mekong Delta, old telephone booths....
Poeple are working look very exciting....
Sourvernirs are available for anyone of HCMC.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank a-wild-wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Central Post Office”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Quaint old-world building. It still operates as a Post Office - there are still the cute booths where one used to go into to make international calls, remember? Go into one just for the atmosphere!
The central space is rather grand and the roof arches are splendid. The space is now mostly taken up by stalls selling tourist souveniers and bric bracs. Still, its worth a quick visit.
Allocate about 30 minutes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VincentHoKuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Post Office also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Central Post Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing