We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Structure!”

Central Post Office
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Ho Chi Minh City Half-Day History and Food Tour by Motorbike
More Info
$78.00*
and up
Private Full-Day Ho Chi Minh City and Cu Chi Tunnels Tour
More Info
$26.00*
and up
Ho Chi Minh City Half-Day City Tour Including Notre-Dame Cathedral
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This post office also houses a useful office center with phones and fax lines.
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing Structure!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The century old French Post Office is a structure thats awesome! Especially if you go there in the evenings it looks stunning. The old structure is very well equipped with modern amenities. Theres an interesting counter in the middle of the post office which sells souvenirs. There are some shops just inside the periphery of the building which sells Vietnamese postal stamps. We loved talking a walk around the structure which is spacious and lively.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VLimaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,303
    5,105
    2,714
    342
    78
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Old Style and new technology”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It's a beautiful building, well kept and full of history. I loved the fact they kept the old telephone booths which are now in fact ATM machines. It's really worth a short visit!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DRM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A wonderful Eifel design”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This working post office is of majestic scale and a hive of activity. It has such grandeur and style that it is a little sad that the postal system has lost so much importance in the last 20 years. In the front side isles you can find quite good Vietnamese souvenirs at reasonable prices

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice building”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice building but essentially its just a post office. From here you can post letters and parcels all around the world, plus there are some ATMs and souvenier shops.

Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Mids, England
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“OK ......”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

On our itinerary, so we went there. Great old colonial building and fairly interesting interior. Was OK and if you`re passing it is worth a 5 minute stop - but not worth (in our opinion) going out of your way for - much more interesting places to visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank stu1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Post Office also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Central Post Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing