We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, friendly staff”
Review of Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spring Hotel
Ranked #138 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Spent a few nights at the Spring Hotel. It was a nice, clean place, with a friendly staff. I had arranged an airport pickup and even with being delayed for over 2 hours and no way to contact the hotel, the driver was still waiting for me outside the arrivals terminal. The breakfast was nice - not fancy, but plentiful and tasty.
When I made my booking I was specific about wanting a room with a window (and paid for such) and was disappointed when I was put in a room in the middle of the building, without a window.
The rooftop terrace was nice. I was the only one up there when I went.
The hotel location is fantastic.

Room Tip: The hotel lost power a couple of times each night, so if you are bringing an alarm clock that needs...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank nikstravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 463 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

The Spring Hotel was the perfect place for us to stay for a week in Saigon. Our room on the 7th floor was clean and cool with a wide open view of the city and just two short flights of stairs (or elevator ride) to a rooftop garden. Breakfast (included) was equally excellent with a choice of eggs with bacon, ham or sausage and a crispy baguette or three kinds of pho. Plus an ever changing variety of tropical fruits and coffee, juice and tea. The front desk staff could not have been kinder or more helpful; the same is true for the guys who opened the doors and cleaned the room and the women who served breakfast-- kind and professional in every way. Our breakfast server even arranged for us to order a different kind of Vietnamese breakfast on our last morning, which was both a thoughtful and delicious treat. Many thanks to the Spring Hotel for helping to make our second trip to Vietnam very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTMSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Spent a couple of nights here at the start of our +month long trip to Vietnam and Cambodia. The hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance of all the sights in dist.1. It's clean, although we were a little dissapointed by the tired and somewhat shabby feel of the bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was good, although there was not a great deal of room in the breakfast area. Staff were helpful and always pleasant. The roof terrace is a plus point, with fine views over the rooftops. A good but not outstanding hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A nice quaint place close to the middle of everything in Saigon. Rooms are clean and comfy and the breakfast is nice to where you don't leave hungry. I am not a fan of chain hotels and this place is exactly that. Independent all the way baby!

Room Tip: Only stayed 2 nights, not in the room much so no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Spring hotel was our 1st stop during our 13-day trip south to north Vietnam trip. The overall impression was very good. It is quite near the Saigon City Hall & sqaure and Opera House, a 10-15 walk to the main market. Plenty of restaurants around it. The place and the room were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was good too. Breakfast was fine also. Our room at the back was quiet.

As we were in HCMC only for a night, Ivy had been helping us with getting all the train tickets ready for the following evening's departure to Danang, and the other 2 journeys too - Danang to Hue and Hue to Hanoi. I was happy with her help for a reasonable delivery fee.

On the next day as we were leaving to Danang in the evening, they kept our bags till then and let us use the clean toilet downstairs with a complimentary hand towel to freshen up and mint tea too. We can't ask for more for the price we paid.

Will recommend this good and helpful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SC168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a quiet hotel in District 1, a couple of block from the town center (short walking distance) and NOT as noted in some advertisements across from The Caravelle Hotel.
The rooms are clean but outdated. Not a problem for a short stay/overnight. There are no safes. There are some pretty beat up metal boxes with a key in each room. They are not safe at all but deterrence to someone getting tempted to pick up the stuff that you need but that has no monetary value to others (flashlights or medications). We used this location as an overnight stay or stop over between trips within Vietnam. It is close (15 minutes) to airport if your flight is very early in the morning or very late at night. They have a driver who will pick you up for a fee (18 to 25 dollars depending on time of day). The traffic is very bad during daylight hours in Ho Chi Ming City.
In our last visit as we entered the room we found a member of the cleaning staff (15 year old maybe?) sleeping on the floor. He got startled and fled. We had seen him cleaning floors on the visits before. We had no problems that night and made sure to secure the room before going to sleep.
They serve a good breakfast. This facility is not really designed for rest and relaxation. Just a place to spend a night and move on. The beds are big but not comfortable. The pillows are not good at all, just lumpy.
Towels and washcloths are old. Minimal toiletries are provided (very small soaps, q tips and cotton).
The stay was good enough for an overnight (quiet and clean). The price was equivalent to La Quinta Inn of Motel Six in the USA.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldhopper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Exhausted from our flight, we arrived at the Spring Hotel and were told there was a water pipe break and therefore couldn't get the room we had booked. Even if that was true (I assume it wasn't and they had just overbooked) the hotel they sent us to instead (The Medal Hotel) was pretty shoddy and had some stains on the wall... not at all what I would except for $45 a night. I don't know what the Spring Hotel is like when you actually get a room, but I would be wary that they might send you off to another hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Abibos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#63 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#80 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#86 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#88 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#128 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
533 reviews
0 mi away
Sunny Serviced Apartment
Sunny Serviced Apartment
#147 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel

Address: 44 - 46 Le Thanh Ton St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $41 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hotel Saigon
Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Spring Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing