We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”
Review of Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spring Hotel
Ranked #135 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, great location”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent three nights at the Spring Hotel at the start of our honeymoon. We had a Superior room on the 8th floor, and were very happy with our choice. The room was fairly spacious, clean and with all necessary ammenities present and functioning without any hitches. The small rooftop terrace is a bit of a gem, and a great place to bring a can of beer and watch the sunset. The location is great, only a short walk from the main downtown frenzy but surprisingly quiet and relaxed. The staff were friendly and very helpful, and made us feel welcome and at ease. The breakfast meny is limited, but the food was good and they would always bring fresh fruit at the end of the meal. I would definitely recommend Spring hotel as a really pleasant hotel at a really good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilde W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    194
    93
    29
    18
See reviews for
52
189
65
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spent 8 days at the Spring Hotel for business.
First, the price is great for what you get. The location is fantastic as it is 5 minutes walk to the downtown core.
Hotel is fully staffed with friendly and helpful people. They got our of their ways to help us.
Very clean place with a nice but somewhat limited breakfast. It gets repetitive after 3 or 4 days.
We took the deluxe room at $53.00 with a nice view of the street. A bit noisy but people watching in Vietnam is one of the interesting things to do so the room is perfect for that.
Internet could be improved as my business requires high speed internet and the one in the hotel is not the best.
Overall a great stay and we will be back in December for another week. We plan to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room with a street view in the higher levels. Less noisy and great views of the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ortho55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed for 9 days in July-August 2013, Three seniors (60+), Myself, my husband and my sister.
The Spring Hotel is the prefect location, central to all in District 1.
The service was excellent from all the staff, very helpful.
Breakfast very good.
We had two rooms one on the 5th floor and the other 4th floor, both very quiet and nice.
There are lots of great restaurants close to the hotel, Vietnamese, French, Japanese, also the Vincom Center close has good variety of food from around the world in the basement.
We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Very roomy and quiet 4th & 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved this hotel -- the hotel, the breakfast, the location, the room. The staff was exceptionally friendly, and the cool room was a peaceful retreat from the heat of HCMC. We couldn't have been happier with the location and the value, and would recommend Spring Hotel to anyone along the way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidfaulkner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

my family and I stayed here for a whole month during our time in Vietnam. And all I can say is I love it here. the price is right, the people there are wonderful everybody smile when they see you..the tall old man who stand at the door is really nice, the people who clean the room are always saying hi to you..the front desk know you by name. the only bad thing is the guy at the front desk late at night. that guy never smile and when we first came with a bunch of luggage he told the door man that is so much stuff wonder if we will tip them. we over hear him and thought that was rued. beside that everything is good for the price your paying. wish I could stay longer!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindytrinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great value for money in terms of location. Central to everything I wanted to visit in district 1. Staff are super helpful and attentive. Room was on the small side but I was only there to sleep (I booked the second room type with window). Room could be a bit cleaner/bedspreads freshened up. Breakfast was great. Lots of options. Would recommend if looking for budget hotel in a prime locale.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great hotel, great service & most important - location! Well English speaking staff, close by to most attraction points - walking distance to best restaurants, bars, clubs & cultural/ architectural attractions. May be I was lucky but been upgraded for en suite room for free. Booking online works well.

Room Tip: Upper floors have really great city views - specify your request in the booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunny Serviced Apartment
Sunny Serviced Apartment
#147 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#153 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#62 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#80 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#82 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#121 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel

Property: Spring Hotel
Address: 44 - 46 Le Thanh Ton St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hotel Saigon
Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Spring Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing