We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay - Ho Chi Minh City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spring Hotel
Ranked #126 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay - Ho Chi Minh City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel within the last week and found it to be a great place to stay. The property is an older building, extremely clean, two large windows, high ceiling, lots of crown molding, nicely painted, good carpet. The staff was excellent.

The first night the bathtub was very slippery. I ask for a mat to put in the tub and it was delivered immediately. The property is well maintained.

I stayed in room 305. Before booking the hotel I did what I always do and checked TripAdvisor. I read the positive and negative reviews. There certinly were far more posititve reviews than negative reviews. I did not see any insects, the hotel was not noisy, air condition worked great, no problem with the elevator being slow, complimentary breakfast was fine and no problem with the bed. I slept like a baby.

I have used TripAdvisor for years and find it extremely helpful, but you must keep in mind when reading the reviews that some people are simply impossible to please. You need to review all the reviews on a proptery and then make an educated decision.

If I would have let the negative reviews frighten me I would have missed out on a great place to stay.

I also point out to a property at the time I make the reservation the negative reviews I have read and explain to them I want a quite room, a room with windows, no smoking room, etc.

Thank you Spring Hotel I had a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    192
    91
    29
    17
See reviews for
51
186
64
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ft.worth..tx.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was at the Spring Hotel twice,last date oct.3.2012. I really enjoyed it. The hotel was very clean the room was good size, I travel to Europe alot,and you get alot less for your money, There is the Coffee Bean down the street,and had a good small menu,and good cake,that was hard to find in Vn. I was happy to find that. There is a Pizza Hut across from the Coffee Bean., The Hotel was very nice for the price,and the employees were very helpful in booking tours,and onward flights The location was fine..

Room Tip: Don"t carry your purse outside. I took a real small one. There is a safe in the room. I wasn:t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights before flying back from Vietnam and found a very helpful and friendly hotel in an ideal location to visit the city. The staff were universally helpful and friendly and the room was roomy and good. The location was also perfect (muh better than being in "the backpacker area"). I would certainly recommend staying there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NGUYEN H, Manager at Spring Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment, we will try to improve our service & amenities, welcome you come back with us someday.

Good Luck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
151 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I simply love this hotel. Although this is just a 3 star hotel, what I find pleasing is the excellent location ( close to the tourist attractions in the city i.e. Dong Khoi St, Notre Dame Cathedral, Central Post Office, Hardrock Cafe and the Diamond Plaza, Vincom Centre and Parkson shopping malls ), the friendly service, the clean rooms, the art deco design and the good value for money. There are also instances wherein the staff will delight you i.e. when they offered me a free cup of green tea after a tiring day while I was resting at the lobby and when they recommended me a good Ventosa massage. I will surely come back here in my next visit to Saigon.

Room Tip: Higher floor is still the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NGUYEN H, Manager at Spring Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review about Spring Hotel, we will try to offer you many new services and information for your next visit, There is an another shopping mall of Vincom group ( Vincom A ) just opening few days ago, It takes 2 minutes walking from Spring Hotel, there are many famous brands in the world in this mall, hope you return Spring Hotel and visit this luxury shopping mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portarlington, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Spring Hotel for two nights when we first arrived in HCMC. Good quality accommodation with excellent and attentive staff and a short walk to the Saigon River and other sights around the CBD. If you are looking for a good quality reasonably priced hotel well away from the run of the mill backpacker areas, go no further.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno_Buggalugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NGUYEN H, Manager at Spring Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment, we currently provide a good location and service but we also know global economy is bad now therefore we also provide a best price for our guests, we locate in CBD of Saigon but room tariff is in contryside, hope you return with us one day, very welcome.

The Spring Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in the Spring Hotel in August 2012. The staff were very helpful, gave good advice and were helpful. While the hotel is not new, and the furniture is not new, it is very clean, reasonably priced, it is not near the backpacker area (so the streets are quieter), and it is walking distance to the Reunification Palace, the river, and many of the shopping attractions. As we are a couple in our early 40s, we didn't want to stay in the backpacker area, and this hotel was perfect. The free internet computers in the lobby were also very handy.
The staff did not put pressure on us to use their services, or any other local services, but as soon as we asked for help they always obliged. After spending the last month in Vietnam, the staff at the Spring Hotel were about the best we experienced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DnJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My parents and I decided to stay here because of the location and price. Spring Hotel is one of the best value hotels that is centrally located in HCMC. However, don't expect too much. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke that was trying to be masked by odor eaters. The second bed that was added to the room was not very comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff was courteous. I'd stay here again because the price at this location is worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#72 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunny Serviced Apartment
Sunny Serviced Apartment
#144 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
#131 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#78 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel Saigon
Northern Hotel Saigon
#101 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nhat Ha3
Nhat Ha3
#118 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel

Property: Spring Hotel
Address: 44 - 46 Le Thanh Ton St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hotel Saigon
Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Spring Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing