We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“exactly what it says on the web” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norfolk Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Norfolk Hotel
Ranked #54 of 435 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“exactly what it says on the web”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

This is a very nice 'boutique' hotel in a very central location close to all of the main sites. The rooms are small but comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel equally to business travellers sick of the same old business hotels and looking for good value and tourists alike.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank espressoHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    107
    24
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
66
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

A very nice hotel,central located, very close (within) a few blocks (10 minutes) from about anywher eyou would want to goin Saigon.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dandlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ried Im Innkreis, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

This Hotel is directly in the centre fom the town.
Close to a lot off interessting building and the new Financial tower with the sky deck at the 49th floor.
Also you have to walk only 10 minutes to the harbour.
For the 4 stars this hotel is an insider tip.
Internet sure is in the rooms free off charge.
Breakfest is perfect.
Personal is very friendly and competent

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

My family and I enjoyed our stay in this boutique hotel. Staff were pleasant and friendly, esp the restaurant staff. Try the "Bak Kut Teh" dish at the restaurant, it's recommended. The location was close proxmity to main town centre and the main market place. All within walking distance, no need for taxi's unless it is raining.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChanSL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great service, good food and well priced wine. I have stayed here many times over a 5 year period and am happy to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is a very friendly hotel, not like the big large hotels. When the staff talk to you they smile and you can see and feel they are happy and they really mean it. From the reception to the chefs and the wait staff in the restaurant. The breakfasts are excellent with lots of choices and the chefs are happy to cook eggs however you want them. My wife came here for work and I carried the bags. We upgraded to suite on the top floor overlooking the main street. It was very comfortable and clean. Bathroom was a bit small, but then again you don't live in it. Sure they don't have a lounge for guests down stairs and the business centre is small but there were so many other pluses that it didn't matter. Close to the main part of the city but far enough away to be a bit quieter. I would certainly stay again.

Ahfoo Melbourne

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahfooMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

As of March 2011, there is MAJOR construction taking place next to this hotel. I specifically asked for a room, and was given a room that looks the back. But on the back is continuous construction going on, all day and until 1 am. I complained to management, but they say they cannot do anything. There must be some law that says you can't run heavy construction equipment at midnight, but who knows, this is Vietnam.

Stay there at your own peril.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toddintr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#38 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#9 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#19 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#20 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#37 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Hotel

Property: Norfolk Hotel
Address: 117 Le Thanh Ton Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#37 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#45 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Norfolk Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norfolk Hotel is a boutique business hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City featuring 104 renovated rooms with top-flight amenities and elegant setting. The 24-hour complimentary broadband wireless connection and functional working areas are also accessible for busy executives; this, together with its central location, intimate atmosphere and excellent services, has made the Norfolk Hotel a favorite for business travelers to Ho Chi Minh City. The two meeting rooms - Mosman & Manly are aimed with state-of-the-art facilities providing professional support for seminars, business meetings and events, including breakfasts or luncheons Norfolk Hotel has one of the best steakhouse in town - Corso Steakhouse & Bar located on the Ground floor, offering luxurious dining in casual surroundings. With an open kitchen concept, exciting menus of Asian and Western dishes, especially the renowned succulent steaks delicately prepared on the grill, Corso Steakhouse & Bar rivals some of the best steakhouses from across the pond and please even the hardened gourmets. For relaxation, Norfolk Spa services with sauna, steam bath & massage sevice help guests release pressure while Health Club offers a quick toning session and appropriate workout for your body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Norfolk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing