We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$306
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$126
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$141
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$177
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$185
$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$114
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$138
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$85
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
34
86
52
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
86
52
17
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 196 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The staff was a bit standoffish (a rare experience during my stay in Vietnam), but the room was clean and the bed fine. The lighting was hideous and the bathroom dismal (though, again, clean). A decent, safe and central location in Saigon/Ho Chi Minh City with access to some good restaurants and, for Saigon anyway, good walks.

Smoking is permitted in the lobby lounge so it gets a bit stuffy at times. And, holy toledo, there is an elevator!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayglick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The good experience started with helpful advices via email. The stuff answered every single question and when we arrived, we felt very comfortable at this place. The rooms were clean and in a good condition. Working wlan and a/c. The breakfast was good, too. We are sure that you can find a cheaper place with similar equipment (especially on the other side of the park), but the advantage at this place is, that you are not directly at the "tourism-center". The location is okay, you can reach almost every city-center-destination by walk.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auszeitwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

It was quite a good stay for me & my gf - 3 nights' stay in Empress Hotel HCMC to welcome 2012:) Room was clean, bath room was clean, with towels & toiletries too! With the price we paid, no complaints:)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meichang309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Pros. Clean room, no bugs, hot shower, good sized room and a little more than basic breakfast (noodles, toast, cereal, eggs, bacon and fruits). Helpful staff.

Only one Con. Not walking distance to night market or dong khoi, but only a $1-2 taxi

I recommend reading up about taxi scams*** There are a number of taxi companies which are privately owned and if youre not attentive they will start your meter at $10. Also we met a couple whom when refusing to pay the absurd amount, the taxi driver simply drove off with all their bags still in the trunk. Taxi rides around HCMC should cost no more than $1-5. Trusted taxi are VINASUN (we used this company everyday. Be wary because there are phony taxi which say "VINASUM" or "VINASON") and Mai linh. Also if the phone number on the cab is a repeated 2 digit number than it's general a good taxi. For example 3-87-87-87-87.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Naradexal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed at the beginng of our trip and at the end. Very clean, English speaking, central to almost everything a or a short taxi ride.... good value for money

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allishae02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews