We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Ranked #17 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked this hotel on the internet - after putting in my dates (4 night's) it showed a total net price of $us 520 - I made the booking - when I arrived I was told the nightly rate was $260 which would have made the total price over $1000 -- when I showed the confirmation email with the net price of $520 I was told they would look at it the next day - long story short we were told we had to pay full price for our first night and they would give us a discount for the next 3 nights which was still well over the $520 quoted - we checked out after 1 night - no problem with the hotel decor - it is a lovely hotel but they need to look at their booking system - we were spending all our days sightseeing + did not require or use the facilities on offer that was why we booked at the original price offered

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a great way to feel like you've been bumped to first class!! Everyone was on it 24 7!!
Spotless, quite, and so reasonable. We walked to the best shopping and dinning.
We had a 3am check out, breakfast and taxi were waiting for us with no pre-arrangements.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donm975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just spent 6 nights at this hotel with my wife & 1 year. A pleasure from the moment of check in. All the staff were very courteous & made us feel welcome. It is worth taking the upgrade for the executive lounge - with personal check in service & great selection of refreshments. The staff there also so friendly - if they read this - our baby says Hi :) - As other reviews the location is great - near the river & also centre of town. Nice relaxing pool area & good breakfast. We also tried the buffet deal 1 evening with good selection & wine, beer etc on tap. This is a nice quality of hotel - but with more of a friendly touch than some of the big groups. Well recommended.

Room Tip: River views & executive available - worth the request & price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property for 2 nights in October of 2011. If I were going to compare this property to an American Hotel chain I would say that this hotel is comparable to staying in a nice downtown Hilton hotel with all of the amenities. This hotel is right in the heart of the city. It is very close to shopping and dinning options galore. My wife and I were very pleased with this hotel choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in April 2013. It's location is within easy walking distance of many restaurants and attractions in Saigon.
The breakfast is excellent and caters for all needs. It even offers fresh grilled fish. I found the staff friendly,professional and always willing to assist.
The pool facilities are very good and a great place to relax.
Our room looked out onto the river and the views were fascinating watching life taking place on the river.
The hotel has a spectacular entrance and the colonial period runs throughout the main areas of the hotel.
I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juesreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I would love to have had more time to spend at this hotel and been able to explore more of Saigon. The location was a convenient 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants and the staff were professional and friendly. Good value and would highly recommend! And Buffet downstars in just wonderful

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is well located and close to all the city's attractions. Plenty of restaurants and bistros to suit differing tastes. Hotel rooms are comfortable and large. The hotel has a pretty good Japanese Restaurant. Overall, very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmo069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#19 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,800 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#15 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#25 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $111 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fronting the scenic Saigon River and only 3-5 minute walk to famous Opera House, Dong Khoi Street and Le Thanh Ton Street for shopping, dining and entertainment, Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, the most beloved 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, combines natural beauty and sheer opulence to provide the best for the discerning traveler. The breathtaking resort-setting and its distinctive architectural interior gives a feeling of luxury and tranquility. A legendary hotel inherits good and ancient Vietnam with garden falls, pond and fountain. The top pattern of the bronze drum, symbol of the sun, from ancient times, frames the entrance of guest rooms. The twelve horary signs in the atrium, the lobby surrounded by colonnades and the giant horse sculptures all of which induce you to meander in the space of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing