We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“First time finding out the hotel did not meet TA review at all.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Ranked #28 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“First time finding out the hotel did not meet TA review at all.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Dec 2012. Front desk lady was not friendly at all. Entire time I stayed there , she never smiled. Concierge has one person who basically does not want to work there. The hotel used to be good at service but since the new management , things have been changed I heard. The wall is thin, so you hear night biz going on upper flr. The whole experience made me depressed. Not sure why this hotel got good reviews here in TA.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrangeKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    393
    66
    17
    8
See reviews for
217
436
80
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were able to get a very good deal of this property. Interesting to note, there were few westerners in the hotel. Which made it interesting. Their buffet lunch, dinners and brunches is incredible and well worth trying at least once. Rooms were large and service was very courteous.

Not very well located to much of the 'action' but a good place to start your Vietnam experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmishSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I returned to this hotel after staying several days in March this year. We arrived tired after a long overnight flight and were delighted to find our room was ready and the staff allowed us to use it from our arrival time at10am. This makes a huge difference when you need to sleep.

We were allocated a 10th floor room overlooking the river and were very happy with it throughout our 6 day stay. Wi-fi is free as for most hotels in Vietnam these days.

The staff are brilliant, especially on reception where they were cheerful and helpful, without exception.

Breakfast is excellent and a good variety of Western and Asian choices are available. The only other venue we ate at was the lobby bar, where the food is very good though quite pricy. We tried a room service meal but it was only average.

We like the location. There are plenty of very good local places to eat at and to enjoy a great massage. We would recommend Bernies, just a few hundred metres up the street at the rear of the hotel – best hamburgers we’ve ever had. For a massage try Yuan or Yume on Le Thanh Ton Street, just a 5 minute walk from the hotel, also Miss My’s on Thi Sach Street near Le Thanh Street.

We are regular visitors to Vietnam, we used to stay at the Majestic but prefer the Legend and we look forward to returning again early in 2013.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AussieWestCoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We chose the Legend because it is close to the centre ofHCM city and has a pool. It overlooks the river. It is a large corporate /business hotel, has a willing staff, clean rooms, lovely pool area, grand piano playing in the foyer etc,, but it is a bit soulless. There is nothing I could say to fault it really, the price per night was reasonable but breakfast was expensive, however the food was delicious.

You can access the centre of the city from the back of the hotel which was very useful, but if you want a smaller more intimate place to stay this wouldn't suit.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallycolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed in the river view room and what caught our attention first was the huge bed that can accommodate 4 (or 3 maybe for Westerners) people. Another good touch is the free wifi, the complimentary apple in the elevator lobby and of course, the excellent service. Breakfast is sufficient and filling. Distance to main attraction like the Saigon Opera House is just about 5 minutes walk using the hotels city entrance.

The airport pick-up is expensive but is expected that the cost goes with the hotel's standard/star.

My only concern is the hotel rate from the time I booked the hotel and the present rate which is lower but this I understand must be raised to Bookings.com. But nevertheless, I raised the issue to the front desk.

Overall, this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Get the river view room for a more scenic view, especially at night
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Imyvonnegf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel was a very nice place to stay.We had a room with a River view,which was great at night.
All services were top notch and the personnel was always friendly and accommodating. Would
stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moehein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Absolutely fantastic service - second to none and beautiful rooms and service. Little touches like door men for the front and complimentary apples in the lift lobby! Clean, and not too far from Ben thanh markets.

Room Tip: request a non-smoking room, double check if you have a king bed or king singles, as we were given th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peonyandmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#15 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#11 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,263 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#12 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#6 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Property: Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fronting the scenic Saigon River and only 3-5 minute walk to famous Opera House, Dong Khoi Street and Le Thanh Ton Street for shopping, dining and entertainment, Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, the most beloved 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, combines natural beauty and sheer opulence to provide the best for the discerning traveler. The breathtaking resort-setting and its distinctive architectural interior gives a feeling of luxury and tranquility. A legendary hotel inherits good and ancient Vietnam with garden falls, pond and fountain. The top pattern of the bronze drum, symbol of the sun, from ancient times, frames the entrance of guest rooms. The twelve horary signs in the atrium, the lobby surrounded by colonnades and the giant horse sculptures all of which induce you to meander in the space of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing