We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Ranked #21 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel was in a great location just walking distance to centre ( food and drink ) The hotel itself was fab good breakfast and great Club Sandwich and Burger in lobby bar.The swimming pool was great.The Spa was fantastic and must be best value you can get.Laundry service was excellent.Will go back again if in area.

Room Tip: Nice to have river view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMSCROSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
There are newer reviews for Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel has a great location within walking distance of everything in District 1. The pool is excellent, as is the service and food.

On the downside its a little sterile (its best suited as a hotel for Japanese businessmen) and my river facing room was noisy at night as there is a shipyard on the river that seems to use a lot of heavy machinery at weird hours of the morning. The bed was rather hard as well.

Its a decent hotel however for the price it didn't seem good value (at least compared to the Majestic a couple of blocks away where I stayed a week earlier).

Room Tip: I'd stay pool-side of the hotel if I came back.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavinHughesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The website of this hotel does not do it justice. From our experience it was first class. The lobby is beautiful and often there is a pianist on the piano adding to the classy atmosphere. The Lobby Bar was great for cocktails and relaxing. The buffet breakfast is probably the best I have experienced in my travels. The room was a good size and provided ample room to unpack for a 4 night stay. The locaiton may be off putting for some but there is a pedestarian access gate at the back of the hotel that provides access to all Central Saigon has to offer within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdchiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Have stayed here loads and it never lets me down. Great hotel, great location, brilliant breakfast, wonderful pool, walking distance to the city centre (5 min max) close to a decent market... Nothing else I need!

Room Tip: Try and stay overlooking the river Saigon
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is the second time that I stayed in this hotel for my business trip. The hotel is in a good location. Within walking distance to the city center and plenty of good restaurants around the hoel. The concierge is helpful and give good recommendations on restaurants.

The room is quite spacious and clean. Bathroom is clean and they have one of those toilets with the warmed seats. Bath robes are provided as well as in-room Wi-Fi.

The TV channels are not as complete though and the food quality served at the buffet breakfast is not that good, but they have quite a selection of Asian dishes for breakfast, including Japanese food

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Bellesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for 5 nights in August 2012 and found it to be a bright, spacious and immaculately clean hotel and after three days in the Mekong Delta it was a pleasure to return here before heading off to Hanoi. The river view was worth the extra few pounds. We also tried the city view on one return we made, which looks over the pool too and was not unpleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you get a room on the higher floor with a view of the river (I did), it is nice.
As others say, walk distance to Dong Khoi St and some points of interests which is convenient.

Good Hotel. Room is simple but clean & comfortable enough to sleep and rest.
Staff mainly helpful and pleasant while some need to learn how to serve guests properly.

The hotel employs VINASUN taxi and I found it reliable.
I got a paper with taxi# from the staff when I took a cab to the airport.
It was nice after hearing so much about cheating by taxi drivers.

Room Tip: Ask a higher floor with a view of the river:) Good luck!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#24 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#23 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $108 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fronting the scenic Saigon River and only 3-5 minute walk to famous Opera House, Dong Khoi Street and Le Thanh Ton Street for shopping, dining and entertainment, Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, the most beloved 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, combines natural beauty and sheer opulence to provide the best for the discerning traveler. The breathtaking resort-setting and its distinctive architectural interior gives a feeling of luxury and tranquility. A legendary hotel inherits good and ancient Vietnam with garden falls, pond and fountain. The top pattern of the bronze drum, symbol of the sun, from ancient times, frames the entrance of guest rooms. The twelve horary signs in the atrium, the lobby surrounded by colonnades and the giant horse sculptures all of which induce you to meander in the space of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing